Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel if need a stay in the area

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Cons: The only slight grouse would be the breakfast although hot was not the best - largely because it had been cooked and then kept warm under the "lamps".
The staff were really helpful and welcoming and the hotel was very comfortable - particularly the reception and lobby area despite the slightly austere outer appearance. Plenty of parking and very convenient for the motorway. Would use again If in the area and would make a great conference venue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by G

As expected

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Good stay and experience overall. Value for money is good. Recommended
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dan from Kent

Tired rooms.

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Think this must have been an older hotel that has been taken over as rooms are not to usual standard, bathroom was small and quite "tired" which meant cleanliness cant of bee good. Location (for my needs on the day) was excellent and staff were friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for an overnight business stay

Posted May 21, 2014
Staff pleasant and helpful but the hotel has seen better days. Room service took ages and wasn't very good. Bed was comfy. The best bit was the rabbits outside the bedroom window.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very warm

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was too hot to sleep, the AC wasn't on because it was too early in the season. (May) Okay for business, but I wouldn't stay there for a holiday. Food was okay and the staff were friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sara from Scotland

Really good hotel, easy access to hospital

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Really friendly staff, clean well appointed rooms and location in relation to where I needed to be.
Location: Close to hospital, bowling, several large supermarkets and the M6
I chose this hotel primarily for the proximity to the hospital as I was attending a course there and I stayed for 4 nights. I was really impressed, the room facilities were great, every day my room was cleaned and my bed made so beautifully it made me want to jump right in! My room was at the back of the hotel and overlooked a large grassy area teaming with rabbits and woods, which made it feel as if I wasn't in a city at all and the rabbit watching provided entertainment. Without exception the staff were really polite and friendly. The gym and pool were perfectly adequate for what I wanted to do and the staff there were really helpful too. I didn't eat in the restaurant but did have a room service meal one evening and it was delicious and very quick. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others travelling to the area and I would definitely stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Dawn from London

Not Good

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay ruined by constantly being woken by maids banging on our door to clean room,the Sunday was worse 8am after asking them day before not to disturb us.We booked hotel for relaxing 3 day break unfortunately you can't relax when you get no sleep. The hotel itself is normal Holiday Inn with clean standard rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ju from Barnstaple

Helpful staff & convenient for NEC

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Lovely staff, catering was good, clean room, nice atmosphere in the restaurant, easy to get to NEC
Cons: Gym too small - Lat pull down/ X Trainer should be moved Swimming pool could've been cleaner Free Wi-fi in room
Location: Convenient for NEC, very easy to get to the conference centre and back again.
Was enormously impressed with the staff, couldn't fault them at all. The food in the restaurant was a good selection and a very good standard for the price, with decent vegetarian options too. All cooked freshly and was very tasty. No issues with the room which was cleaned every day, towels/ coffee etc replaced etc. I was pleased I could open the windows as the hotel was a bit too hot for my taste.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RoadHog

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com