Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by The Frys from Dorset

A great stay over

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Clean, efficient, comfortable, and good value!
Cons: nothing!
Location: We visited Leamington spa and Stratford-upon-Avon easily from this location.
The four of us arrived and were greeted by a very efficient and friendly receptionist. There was plenty of room to park. When we were in the room we found the beds extremely comfortable, and easy to sleep in, which is not always the case on the first night is it?
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Crumpet from Inverness

Convenient

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pleasant hotel, helpful staff, lovely breakfast. Dinner was a bit so-so
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

fantastic stay

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
i stayed for 2 nights the staff were very helpful. my room was superb and the general feel of the hotel was comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Scott from Milton Keynes

Cold

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was mainly clean but the room had rubbish left lying about and the room was very cold, We had tweo double beds but only 1 spare blankett
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Craig from Winnipeg, Canada

2 Queen Beds - Great for Family

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: 2 Queen Beds
Cons: An elevator to the 2nd floor
Location: Coventry Transportation Museum.
We loved the hotel since it provided a bedroom with 2 Queen Beds. These are very rare in England. They worked well for our family 2 teenagers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Artmore from London

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, comfortable hotel.

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Very good stay, stuff was very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
I only stayed for one night which was pleasant. The room was very spacious and bathroom was an ample size too. Comfy bed and had a good night sleep. The hotel was easy to find and close to where I needed to be.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive.

Posted Jul 27, 2013
For what it offers, this is an expensive place to stay - it feels much closer to a mid-range pub than to a good hotel. Accommodation is reasonable, with an excessive charge for wi-fi, but what really lets it down is the quality of their food. Situated some distance from alternatives, the restaurant provides a depressing like-it-or-lump-it approach. Drenching green salad with balsamic vinegar and incinerating mushrooms with an unidentified but very strong marinade would remain low points, had we not experienced their take on breakfasts... 'poor' would be too kind. Shrivelled bacon, dry and flavourless sausage, dry scrambled egg, a toaster that produced grey bread with one pass and blackened with two... but you get the picture. Reception said feedback forms were unavailable, but the manager would call us; needless to say, after three days, they have yet to do so.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Does what it says on the tin

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
No Air-Con................