Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester

Very nice base to see surrounding area's

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Most things
Cons: GOOD Tea/coffee making facilities in the room even if charged for, i know there is room service but not everyone likes ordering lots of RS
Location: Warwick Castle, wedding venue's, walks & countryside, plus there must be loads more, the motorway is a mile away for easy access
We were made very welcome, had a very enjoyable stay, and will re-visit as soon as we are in the area, thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Food.
Nice hotel. Late check in. Food did let it down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marlborough

Wedding weekend

Posted Jul 8, 2014
The venue was excellent for our friends wedding beautiful surroundings, very efficient and knowledgeable staff, Rooms very clean and spacious food great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Michael from Nuneaton

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service and food was excellent was a very pleasurable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Wknd trip from Devon

Weekend break

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic hotel in an ideal location to visit many sites. Friendly staff and service who were always at hand to answer questions and help. Lovely fresh breakfast with plenty of choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mr b from Uk

Neat hotel

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, clean rooms and friendly staff. Located in a quiet area which suited fine as everything I required was available at the hotel. Would definitely stay again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by wollyjollywonderful from Newcastle upon Tyne

Period hotel with elegant twist

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you are looking for elegance this period property exudes grandeur. Upon arrival I was greeted by a very pleasant gentleman where check-in was swift. The hotel and grounds themselves are simply stunning, so picturesque, you can tell a lot of pride has been taken in the maintenance of the grounds, what was nice, was to see grounds men at work when I arrived which clearly shows they care about their image, but it doesn't end there, the immaculate presentation is consistent throughout the whole venue. As I walked to my room, I just thought how beautiful the building was. I got to my room and was surprised at the difference between the period décor in the communal areas, compared to the elegantly modern décor in my room, it was all pristine... no expense spared, the bathroom was immaculate and fresh and the bed linen and accessorise were clean and crisp. The room boasts all amenities you could ask for and some... I then ate in the restaurant which was reasonably priced, especially for the quality of the food; it was quintessential of a British stately home, I feel at this point it would be essential to point out one person who really stood out from all the rest, Ellio went above and beyond what I’d expect, his manner and charismatic approach gave off the most astounding atmosphere which really made my stay there even more enjoyable due to his attentive nature. All in all – I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Silkybapswent from london

Great hotel, poor showers

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
In the main building this time. Wish they'd made that clear before arrival as had to return to car for luggage. Showers' pressure non existent. Still enjoy the place however
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Service

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would have been a 5 star rating, however shower was freezing cold!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by shonanic from France

Very friendly place to stay!

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for 2 nights to visit Crufts. Great hotel the food was superb and the staff are very friendly. Loved the restaurant staff. I am gluten intolerant and they were so helpful. The grounds are lovely. I would have give full marks but my bathroom had a couple of tired spots and why has the floor in front of reception not been updated? All the other furnishings are delightful. would definitely stay again.