Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good links to A45

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Has good links to the A45, Coventry and the NEC. Can be a bit noisy so ask for a quiet room (I did and it seemed to work...).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

one night stay

Posted Jul 1, 2014
very quiet . a bit dated .but very clean staff very friendly and helpful would use again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay was excellent

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Only noice from the wedding next from the hall difficult to Saleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Bexhill-on Sea

pleasant hotel too close to the main road

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: The staff were courteous and helpful and all seemed well cared for and clean
Location: We only stayed one night but this basic hotel makes an ideal overnight stop
I booked this hotel through Expedia at a very reasonable room rate which was good value.The experience was better than expected, having seen some previous reviews.Some updating would help but overall impression was quite good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy for NEC centre

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Good, clean hotel that is dog friendly (although no dogs allowed in the resturant they will bring food out to you in the lounge area).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from County Durham

Would go back

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: Staff were excellent. From reception to restaurant. A very well presented hotel.
Cons: Ah! :) The only thing I would improve is the breakfast (full English) The bacon was too fatty and the egg wasn't cooked enough.
Location: Superb location for both visiting the NEC and Coventry.
From arriving to leaving the staff were excellent! Extremely friendly 5* experience. I was visiting the NEC and it was easy to get too and back. The bed was very comfy and although my room and ensuite were a little dated it was clean and well presented. I like the idea that if you're stopping more than one night you can forfeit room service for a £5 voucher that can be used in the bar. A great way of getting residents to be more green :) The sauna steam room was welcoming especially after being on my feet all day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value fir money, friendly staff and reasonable quality room
3 out of 5
by Andrew

Functional

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: Near the A45
Cons: The hotel does not have 24 hour services (other than reception) and you often can't get lunch.
Location: Near the A45
Hotel was easy to see from A45 but you need to follow the signs to get to it. Don't believe the postcode on the sat. nav.... Hotel was quiet (despite its location) but rooms are dated and in need of a fresh coat of paint. My room was FREEZING until I realised the heating was turned right off - then it took a few hours to get it back up to comfortable. Restaurant was good (if a bit pricey for the rating of the hotel) but breakfast was overpriced. Pre-booking the breakfast seemed to save a few pounds over the "walk-in" price. My room was not well sound-proofed so you are at the mercy of other residents to get a reasonable night's sleep... Parking free and plenty in front of the hotel (with dedicated lady guest parking near the reception too).
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Photometer from London

Bad bed

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mattress was poor condition was very uncomforting. Toilet is also smaller and difficult to use.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Photometer from London

Just ok

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff are good and very friendly but the bed and the toilet are not up to the standard of three stars.