Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridge

Great for travelling to the NEC

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Helpful and friendly staff, clean room and bathroom, free wi-fi.
Cons: Sound insulation between rooms, entrance to car park desperately needs improving - pot holes everywhere.
Location: I was travelling to the NEC everyday for a conference.
Really helpful, friendly staff. Room was very nice - clean, spacious. Only criticism would be sound insulation - I could sometimes hear the conversations of the rooms next door but this wasn't a big deal (I suppose it would depend on who was next door!).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice hotel, close to town centre

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Nice bathroom
Room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was spacious and it's very close to restaurants, pubs and town centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sachsen Anhalt

Hochhaus an größerer Straße

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Gemütliches Zimmer, leider kein Frühstück vor 7.30h bei Abfahrt am Sonntag.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good clean hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Good clean hotel 10 mins walk from the city centre, clean with all the facilities that you need. Staff were friendly room well worth the Expedia rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KCAPITAL SA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robertfrom Carrick on Shannon

Very good, if a little over-priced.

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very clean. I booked a suite, which was well appointed for working. The heating did not work properly in the room, but a stand-alone heater was provided. Very friendly and professional staff. The restaurant was quite expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Mid week leisure stay

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Single night stay. Although there was a bit of noise from the lifts (I had an upgrade and was on 16th floor), the bed was so comfortable, there was no impact on the night's sleep. Didn't have breakfast so can't comment but would stay there again if the price was competitive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

Suites are nice, if expensive.

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Locality to the train station, nice big room, nice features in the rooms, good TV service.
Cons: I was woke up 4 times by some weird noise in my room. I think it was the heater/AC coming on but it was awfully loud.
Lovely hotel, staff were fairly pleasant. Bar is a bit pricey but that's expected in a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com