Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TR Aveler

Functional stop over

Posted Mar 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms are not the cleanest, but they are large with everything you need. The beds are clean, there were 3 in my room (room 2). Wi-Fi would not work in the room but a good signal in the pub. Excellent food at very reasonable prices, did not stay for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little find

Posted Jan 25, 2013
Location: I was 6 miles away from the location I needed to be so this was very convenient
Really good pub, good draft ales, locally sourced steak dishes which was very good Had to do some work in my room so the free Internet came in really handy for me to send my emails
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KS

Lots of Potential

Posted Jan 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place has so much potential, but there are area's that let it down. Although some of the staff were ok, there were others that gave the impression that they just weren't bothered about you. The lady behind the bar didn't once ask if the food was ok or hurried to clear the plates and didn't make you feel welcome. When I got to my room the bed sheets were stained - they had definatley not been changed. This was extremley off putting. With the right people, this place could be a gold mine.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Daisy

Pretty basic

Posted Aug 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room didn't feel very clean - cobwebs all around the bathroom and smears all over the mirror didn't help. Quiet location which was good, service was 'ok' friendly barman, lady in the bar seemed pretty disinterested. On the balance of it, think I'd probably not stay again. 'Continental breakfast' actually is toast & cereal with fruit etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by wilkihson

handy for the canal system

Posted Jun 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
ok but needs some tlc and breakfast pricing was misleading as full breakfast although included in the price was charged as extra which was an extra £5-90 each
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Busy Pub with Excellent Food

Posted Jun 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
The accommodation was fairly basic, but clean and comfortable. The bar was very busy the night I was there (the monthly quiz was taking place) but the staff coped well and the food was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

The Three Horseshoes Inn - Bubbenhall

Posted Mar 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
The B&B was well located allowing us to easily get to Leamington and Warwick. Pleased to find that even though the B&B was part of a pub we were not disturbed by those leave at night. However, we could hear what was happening in the room next to ours!! Overall a good place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Notts

Excellent Value for Money

Posted Mar 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good value for money accommodation, rooms are more than adequate, but do not expect the Hilton. The food in the restaurant is worth staying there for, steaks are really good & great value... Cooked breakfast is extra.... could not get the Wi-Fi to work in room 3....However the hotel is very good value all round and recommended...............
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from crickhowell

TLC required

Posted Sep 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
A unloved room that requires TLC, Bathroom tired, Good TV, Breakfast OK, But an extra £6.50 each for cooked breakfast was not on, meal in the pub was good