Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient stopover for Stoneleigh

Posted May 9, 2013
Pros: good parking facilities near room. Hot drinks/biscuits provided. Decent shower.
Cons: Dark room, lighting not brilliant, light over tv did not work, no tv handset available or instruction manual for tv.
Location: Nice village setting, very convenient to Stoneleigh.
Very convenient for our visit to Stoneleigh. Lovely evening meal. Breakfast ok. The room was a little dusty, no tv handset was provided. The hotel generally was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kirky from Nottingham, UK

Two pubs for the price of one!

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Pros: bars and Staff
Cons: Plumbing!
Location: Pleasant village with good access to surrounding area.
We were in one of the "annexe" rooms. Cold weather but room warm enough. Problem with the Hot water which only seemed to go to the bath-not the basin. No problem- lifted shower hose in to the .basin! Loo backed up. Guess it's a general Annexe plumbing problem. But no big deal! Staff friendly and helpful. Busy night as monthly quiz was on. Fun and friendly. Good Ales! Good pub around the corner as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from lancashire

great stay

Posted Mar 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
first class realy well looked after great food rooms good they cant do enough for you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TR Aveler

Functional stop over

Posted Mar 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms are not the cleanest, but they are large with everything you need. The beds are clean, there were 3 in my room (room 2). Wi-Fi would not work in the room but a good signal in the pub. Excellent food at very reasonable prices, did not stay for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little find

Posted Jan 25, 2013
Location: I was 6 miles away from the location I needed to be so this was very convenient
Really good pub, good draft ales, locally sourced steak dishes which was very good Had to do some work in my room so the free Internet came in really handy for me to send my emails
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KS

Lots of Potential

Posted Jan 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place has so much potential, but there are area's that let it down. Although some of the staff were ok, there were others that gave the impression that they just weren't bothered about you. The lady behind the bar didn't once ask if the food was ok or hurried to clear the plates and didn't make you feel welcome. When I got to my room the bed sheets were stained - they had definatley not been changed. This was extremley off putting. With the right people, this place could be a gold mine.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Daisy

Pretty basic

Posted Aug 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room didn't feel very clean - cobwebs all around the bathroom and smears all over the mirror didn't help. Quiet location which was good, service was 'ok' friendly barman, lady in the bar seemed pretty disinterested. On the balance of it, think I'd probably not stay again. 'Continental breakfast' actually is toast & cereal with fruit etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by wilkihson

handy for the canal system

Posted Jun 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
ok but needs some tlc and breakfast pricing was misleading as full breakfast although included in the price was charged as extra which was an extra £5-90 each
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Busy Pub with Excellent Food

Posted Jun 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
The accommodation was fairly basic, but clean and comfortable. The bar was very busy the night I was there (the monthly quiz was taking place) but the staff coped well and the food was excellent.