Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Porsche Carrera from Stoke On Trent

Terrible Smell of Damp in the Room

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
Room smelt of damp - Wires hanging from bathroom ceiling on the first night - then there was a fan put in on the 2nd night but was a pull cord hanging in the middle of the bathroom,. Bathroom floor looks like a local swimming baths and was not that clean. Price was competitive but no excuse for rooms for be substandard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Nice pub. Decent location for what Irequired. Let down by a shower coming straight from the taps...meaning you can either have a scalding hot or freezing cold shower. Would consider going back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Satisfied from Coventry

Fair enough for what you pay for!

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
Everything was ok, except for the breakfast, which was ok if you follow a full fat diet, which sadly my body disallows!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Middle of nowhere...

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Location: Need a car
Couldn't buy a thing, two pubs, the one we stayed At and the other one
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlisle

Nice hotel, good for a nights stop over

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Stayed in the three horse shoes inn for one night as a couple. Overall can't complain evreything clean, staff very helpful and good served in the bar in the evening was excellent! My only complaint would be the 'contential' breakfast offered with the price of the room. It was very limited and fruit offered wasn't ripe was disappointing. Also the wifi was down when we stayed but over all a positive stay! I would just upgrade to a cooked breakfast next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PATSY

Excellent location for sightseeing

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Friendly Inn, good food, not luxurious but good value including continental breakfast. Great location for traveling to popular tourist destinations. Will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by philip en veerle from belgie

goeie locatie voor stoneleigh showground events

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels
Om een of andere reden kregen we kamer 7, de disabled kamer. Vuile stoffige badkamer. beddengoed niet netjes opgedekt. De koffie en bijbehoren op de kamer raak je beter niet aan. Basisontbijt met vuil bestek en plakkerige tafels. Niet echt een aanrader, doch op een boogscheut van de stoneleigh showground.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SP from Deeside

Great food

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels
Room was comfy, food very good and reasonably priced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dawn

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Lovely hotel and staff and a nice place to stay would recommend
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Carl from West Midands

Disappointing

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels
Not a cheerful welcome, felt I was disturbing them by checking in. Remember, the inclusive breakfast is continental. Evening meal, he steak was Lovett but the beef burger in a ciabatta roll was very trance and seemed processed and tasteless. Very poor.