Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by trevorfrom Notts UK

Excellent all round accommodation

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great accommodation, everything you need, now with a good wi-fi signal in the rooms - food is very good and excellent value, I will def use again- many thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robertfrom Dundee

weekend getaway

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice break away from home good hotel and lovely food, and the people who run it are very nice, we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Valeriefrom Bristol

great little hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was difficult to locate without a satnav.We found it on line and it was the nearest to our party destination.It was a motel style each room had space to park. The rooms were modern and well decorated,well fitted good bed, good bedlinen and fluffy white towels.Complimentary continental breakfast was more than adequate but we were able to suppliment it with hot dish for a small charge and our poached eggs on toast were a triumph. All in all a good stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnfrom Bristol

Good overnighter

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were attending a family party and this hotel was the nearest to the venue, not easy to find without a satnav, it was however very comfortable with motel style rooms..well decorated and modern..good in- room facilites although our shower head was not easy to keep in the holder.The linen and towels were top quality and the bed comfortable.There is a complimentary continental breakfast with the room but additional hot breakfast dishes can be bought at a very reasonable charge..our poached eggs on toast were delicious. All in all a very good stay at a reasonable price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A comfy stay

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: The comfy feeling. Not having to drive anywhere in the evening. Good food and service.
It's a old coaching inn with a lovely comfy bed with clean white linen. TV, tea/coffee facilities and ensuite. Very friendly staff and good grub. We would recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by AJL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Porsche Carrerafrom Stoke On Trent

Terrible Smell of Damp in the Room

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room smelt of damp - Wires hanging from bathroom ceiling on the first night - then there was a fan put in on the 2nd night but was a pull cord hanging in the middle of the bathroom,. Bathroom floor looks like a local swimming baths and was not that clean. Price was competitive but no excuse for rooms for be substandard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. Nice pub. Decent location for what Irequired. Let down by a shower coming straight from the taps...meaning you can either have a scalding hot or freezing cold shower. Would consider going back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Satisfiedfrom Coventry

Fair enough for what you pay for!

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was ok, except for the breakfast, which was ok if you follow a full fat diet, which sadly my body disallows!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Middle of nowhere...

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Location: Need a car
Couldn't buy a thing, two pubs, the one we stayed At and the other one