Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom covington va

Filthy rooms and bedbugs.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Our room was not the cleanest. There were items left by the previous occupants still in the room when we arrived and we found bed bugs. We will never stay there again and beware the best western up the road as it is owned by the same people as this hotel. I will say though the best western was in much better condition.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Comfortable and firendly

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Our room was clean, quiet and comfortable the staff was friendly and the price was right.
Cons: Light colored walls would brighten the room we were in. I don't care for wall-to-wall carpet but it could stand replacement.
Location: We were in the area to go to the Jefferson Pools and the Homestead Spa, about 20 minutes away. We were pleased to see Falling Springs along the way.
My husband stayed here on a long-overdue weekend get-away. Someone called out room about 1/2 hour after we settled in to make sure everything was okay and to see if we needed anything. We were totally comfortable and had everything we needed. All of the staff we met were friendly and willing to take the time to chat. They didn't hesitate to give us extra coffee when we asked halfway through our visit.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Keith Millerfrom Callaway, MD

Smell=Migraine

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This America’s Best Value Inn would clearly be rated on the bottom of the scale. There were over 300 rooms and they couldn’t have been half full and my co-worker and I got placed in the back of the hotel next to where the truckers park their big rigs. When I opened my door the smell of air fresher smacked me in the face and made me gag it was so strong. After leaving the door open for 15mins I decided to leave and go to Walmart to get a candle to counter act the smell (This smell was in both rooms so switching rooms would not have helped). When I arrived back at the hotel with the candle I lit it and left my door open for another 15mins before deciding to leave and go get dinner. While walking back to my room I past about 10 other rooms and my co-worker and I joked about the strong odor coming from the other rooms and how we hoped that our candles were doing the job. When we arrived back at our rooms the candle had failed to neutralize the smell. I sat in my chair trying not to breathe through my nose and turned on the TV just to find out that the cable was out. At this point between the smell, my migraine, the truckers coming and going and now no cable we decided it was time to go and we went to the front desk to leave. Now we had only been in the room about 35-45mins total, but they refused to give us a refund due to the fact that we had checked in three hours before and not complained until then. DO NOT STAY HERE!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by larryfrom covington virginia

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was horrible..old food in microwave.mold in toilet.rodent droppings in bathroom floor..smelled really bad...second room had bugs crawling on celing..asked for my money back thay said no..worst place i ever stayed..never again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Not in white Sulphur springs

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel under the impression it was in white Sulphur springs, it is about 15 minutes away which may not be a big deal for some but our early plans were about 20 minutes on the other side of white Sulphur springs. I booked a non smoking but it was pretty obvious people had smoked in it. We saw a neighbor smoking and walking into his non smoking room also. It is within walking distance of a bar. The front desk was super helpful. We Oskaloosa booked for 2 nights but with some Hassel from hotels got our second night refunded.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not worth the price at all.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by smfrom cleveland, oh

DISGUSTING!!!!!!!!!!! STAY AWAY

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
other than the manager of the facility being Knowledgeable and nice, the room was disgusting. stains on the sheets, floor, sink, tub, mold in shower. Bugs on the floor and in the bed. If there was another hotel that I could go to, I would of. I'd rather sleep in my car than sleep here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ericfrom Hampton

Every Room Is A Smoking Room

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
If this is your last resort for a room for the night, sleep in your car. The staff was super nice, but that can't make up for the "not so clean" of the rooms. If you are a heavy smoker you may not notice the heavy smoke smell in every room. I would avoid this hotel. It's not worth everything you bring into it smelling. We bought two blankets to sleep on and in and left them behind. Just not worth the money for the stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J. Bowlingfrom Beckley, WV

A total disaster.

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we checked in we were given the room key. The room was already occupied. Went back to check in - given keys to another room. This room's carpet was soaking wet more than halfway into the room. Couldn't get room changed then. Next morning, we found TOADSTOOLS growing in the carpeting around the air conditioner - yes, toadstools. Management gave us keys to another room (this is #3) to return to - we were going to be gone all day so we loaded our luggage etc in our car to transfer when we returned. We got back to the motel after midnight and the keys didn't work - couldn't get in. No one at desk - we had to go to the Best Western near our motel (owned by same people). Only one person at desk there, and we had to take her back to our motel, where she unlocked office, got a "hard"key and unlocked the door. We then had to take her back to Best Western. Been leaving phone calls for manager to get back to us for several days with no return call.