Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Very disappointed

Posted Jun 8, 2015
The front window of office was cracked. The room itself wasn't anything close to the pictures that were posted for hotel. The floors weren't clean, the towels weren't clean looking. The bathroom floor looked dirty in corners. Very disappointed with hotel and won't stay at that chain again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NoVA

Not an $89 Hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Room was clean. Air conditioner was relatively quiet. Bed was relatively comfortable.
Cons: No cellphone service inside room. Wi-Fi was weak-signaled and sluggish.
Location: The mountains!
This hotel is tired. I paid $89 plus tax for the night. The value was more in the $49 range.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Seemed dingy . Would be a better place if it had a good scrubbing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Clean, Cozy, Friendly and Comfortable.

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: covered in my experience block
Cons: I was very satisfied. Comfort, safe feeling and price.
Location: It is easy to get to, traffic light for control and two entrances and exits. A Western Sizzler is located next door as is a Mexican Resturant.
This is a very comfortable place to rest and relax. The rooms are convenient and on a walk in level. The staff is very warm and truely proud of the motel they operate. It is located next door to two resturants within walking distance and the large shade trees around the buildings add to the restfull nature of the Motel. With the rooms having a microwave, small refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing board you have everything needed for preperation for the next day, travel or business. I really enjoyed the quiet evening and the clean comfortable bed. The room and bathroom were clean and the shower was hot. Well worth the low cost they charge and a lot better than some of the higher priced Motels where I have stayed. I will use them again, and refer them to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Broadway Va

My Stay

Posted May 3, 2015
My stay was decent. The bed clothes could have been "fresher".
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Phillip from Holly Springs, NC

Don't stay

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel should be removed from Hotels.com. The chairs were threadbare, I have photos I can send, the room next to me had been raided by the police (damage from door ram still there), the walls were covered in recent drywall repairs that had not been painted or covered. If I could have received a refund for a different hotel I would have. This is the type of place Horror movies are filmed. Oh and apparently, from the smell, it's near some sort of waste treatment center.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from covington va

Filthy rooms and bedbugs.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Our room was not the cleanest. There were items left by the previous occupants still in the room when we arrived and we found bed bugs. We will never stay there again and beware the best western up the road as it is owned by the same people as this hotel. I will say though the best western was in much better condition.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Comfortable and firendly

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Our room was clean, quiet and comfortable the staff was friendly and the price was right.
Cons: Light colored walls would brighten the room we were in. I don't care for wall-to-wall carpet but it could stand replacement.
Location: We were in the area to go to the Jefferson Pools and the Homestead Spa, about 20 minutes away. We were pleased to see Falling Springs along the way.
My husband stayed here on a long-overdue weekend get-away. Someone called out room about 1/2 hour after we settled in to make sure everything was okay and to see if we needed anything. We were totally comfortable and had everything we needed. All of the staff we met were friendly and willing to take the time to chat. They didn't hesitate to give us extra coffee when we asked halfway through our visit.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Keith Miller from Callaway, MD

Smell=Migraine

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
This America’s Best Value Inn would clearly be rated on the bottom of the scale. There were over 300 rooms and they couldn’t have been half full and my co-worker and I got placed in the back of the hotel next to where the truckers park their big rigs. When I opened my door the smell of air fresher smacked me in the face and made me gag it was so strong. After leaving the door open for 15mins I decided to leave and go to Walmart to get a candle to counter act the smell (This smell was in both rooms so switching rooms would not have helped). When I arrived back at the hotel with the candle I lit it and left my door open for another 15mins before deciding to leave and go get dinner. While walking back to my room I past about 10 other rooms and my co-worker and I joked about the strong odor coming from the other rooms and how we hoped that our candles were doing the job. When we arrived back at our rooms the candle had failed to neutralize the smell. I sat in my chair trying not to breathe through my nose and turned on the TV just to find out that the cable was out. At this point between the smell, my migraine, the truckers coming and going and now no cable we decided it was time to go and we went to the front desk to leave. Now we had only been in the room about 35-45mins total, but they refused to give us a refund due to the fact that we had checked in three hours before and not complained until then. DO NOT STAY HERE!