Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, OH

Excellent stay!

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Very clean and quiet. The room was big and had a nice kitchen. However... no blow dryer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Louis

VERY NICE

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: nothing comes to mind
Location: i was visiting family, so i don't have any advise.
good place to stay, modern and clean. very nice breakfast...not just donuts & coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dayton,ky

Very nice esp. The bathroom

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, very inviting with outside flowers, decor well done,
Cons: Nothing
Location: Target, plenty of restaurants in the area
It was a great experience as the room was nice and clean,well equipped with ice , coffee maker. The breakfast was great,! Plenty of goodies. I would definitely stay again,. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Akron OH

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Cons: a/c unit did leak onto carpet in room in a big section. This is apparently a renovation coming soon.
Location: Kentucky Speedway NASCAR race
Very clean room. Kitchenette was great if longer stay in the area. Very friendly front desk staff. Will come again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisville, Ky

Great hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014
I called the office a day before arrival stating I would like a room on the 1st floor due to no elevators. They were very accommodating and actually had a handicapped room which was even better with walk in shower. Very appreciative! Pool very relaxing and private.
3 out of 5
by Constancefrom Michigan

No front desk! Don't book after 6 pm!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Clean, pleasant, good price. Kitchen, dining and living area as well as a comfortable bed and a personally controlled temperature. NOT a 1 night stay.
Cons: Needs a front desk, or please change Expedia's info to reflect the limitations of the accommodation! The shock of NO ONE available when we arrived.
Location: Near the highway. Near Lexington. Near restaurants. We travel thru the area at least 3 times a year and usually stay at a less convenient hotel.
This is an extended stay hotel, not a one night stay. It is a nice hotel, but a nightmare "Check in" for us. There's no front desk, so we arrived, having booked at 7:30 pm for that night's stay, to a locked door and only a phone to call to get a call back to check in. (All this after Expedia has my credit card #.) The manager was "surprised" when he called me from home. Ladies who were in the foyer who had checked in that evening were locked out. This is not a "one night stand" hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gardarfrom Toronto Canada

3 1/2 overall

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: What I liked most was the comfortable bed and pillows. After a long days drive, it hit the spot. Old place I think but nicely renovated now.
Cons: Breakfast needs a big make over with some imagination. No elevators. We were given 3rd floor (1st floor is for animal lovers). Pack an Overnite bag.
Location: I only did an overnight stay and tried the nearby Golden Corral buffet restaurant. Impressed with huge food selection but not with huge guests.
I was going to give it 3 stars as nothing fancy here, but the suite style rooms were spacious and the beds very comfortable Kings. In a word, nice describes this place. Continental breakfast was sparce. Most places have waffle machines; not here. Cereal, toast ( no jam), pastries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jofrom Columbus Ohio

romantic overnight getaway

Posted Mar 17, 2014
A found gem. Will definitely be back, especially for an extended stay! Very quiet and accommodating.
1 out of 5
by Cindyfrom Portageville, MO 63873, USA

Wud not recommend

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: Cafeteria was great service
Cons: Room service
Location: Gud
Didn get refills everyday: clean towels, toiletries, had to ask for them, it was hard to find attèndant. Bad experience, no one wants to do any kind of work on a vac.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vickifrom Florida, USA

Great Experience

Posted Oct 28, 2012
Pros: Loacation, location, location!!!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great!!!
Excellent location. It is close to Karlos' Bistro and many fast food groups. Skyline Chili, a Cincy great, is within walking distance. This hotel is located near on I75 ramps. It is also near a Target and Meijer Square stores. We are well acquainted with the area because we lived here before we moved to Florida.