Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dayton,ky

Very nice esp. The bathroom

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, very inviting with outside flowers, decor well done,
Cons: Nothing
Location: Target, plenty of restaurants in the area
It was a great experience as the room was nice and clean,well equipped with ice , coffee maker. The breakfast was great,! Plenty of goodies. I would definitely stay again,. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron OH

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Cons: a/c unit did leak onto carpet in room in a big section. This is apparently a renovation coming soon.
Location: Kentucky Speedway NASCAR race
Very clean room. Kitchenette was great if longer stay in the area. Very friendly front desk staff. Will come again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, Ky

Great hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014
I called the office a day before arrival stating I would like a room on the 1st floor due to no elevators. They were very accommodating and actually had a handicapped room which was even better with walk in shower. Very appreciative! Pool very relaxing and private.
3 out of 5
by Constance from Michigan

No front desk! Don't book after 6 pm!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Clean, pleasant, good price. Kitchen, dining and living area as well as a comfortable bed and a personally controlled temperature. NOT a 1 night stay.
Cons: Needs a front desk, or please change Expedia's info to reflect the limitations of the accommodation! The shock of NO ONE available when we arrived.
Location: Near the highway. Near Lexington. Near restaurants. We travel thru the area at least 3 times a year and usually stay at a less convenient hotel.
This is an extended stay hotel, not a one night stay. It is a nice hotel, but a nightmare "Check in" for us. There's no front desk, so we arrived, having booked at 7:30 pm for that night's stay, to a locked door and only a phone to call to get a call back to check in. (All this after Expedia has my credit card #.) The manager was "surprised" when he called me from home. Ladies who were in the foyer who had checked in that evening were locked out. This is not a "one night stand" hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gardar from Toronto Canada

3 1/2 overall

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: What I liked most was the comfortable bed and pillows. After a long days drive, it hit the spot. Old place I think but nicely renovated now.
Cons: Breakfast needs a big make over with some imagination. No elevators. We were given 3rd floor (1st floor is for animal lovers). Pack an Overnite bag.
Location: I only did an overnight stay and tried the nearby Golden Corral buffet restaurant. Impressed with huge food selection but not with huge guests.
I was going to give it 3 stars as nothing fancy here, but the suite style rooms were spacious and the beds very comfortable Kings. In a word, nice describes this place. Continental breakfast was sparce. Most places have waffle machines; not here. Cereal, toast ( no jam), pastries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo from Columbus Ohio

romantic overnight getaway

Posted Mar 17, 2014
A found gem. Will definitely be back, especially for an extended stay! Very quiet and accommodating.
1 out of 5
by Cindy from Portageville, MO 63873, USA

Wud not recommend

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: Cafeteria was great service
Cons: Room service
Location: Gud
Didn get refills everyday: clean towels, toiletries, had to ask for them, it was hard to find attèndant. Bad experience, no one wants to do any kind of work on a vac.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vicki from Florida, USA

Great Experience

Posted Oct 28, 2012
Pros: Loacation, location, location!!!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great!!!
Excellent location. It is close to Karlos' Bistro and many fast food groups. Skyline Chili, a Cincy great, is within walking distance. This hotel is located near on I75 ramps. It is also near a Target and Meijer Square stores. We are well acquainted with the area because we lived here before we moved to Florida.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John and Chick from Mentor, OH

A pleasant surprise find.

Posted May 21, 2012
Pros: A full sized refrigerator made life MUCH easier.
Cons: We didn't need service personel except to check in but we got the impression staff was not readily available.
Location: Close to the interstates (going N, S, E, and W), shopping, and restaurants.
What a pleasure to find a hotel with a deck and grill available (even though we didn't use it this time)! They weren't kidding when they said "full kitchen" -- utensils, pots, flatware, and plates. A full sized refrigerator was also present. This room was available on the weekend for travelers but we could see where business travelers would find this a wonderful option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Might go back.

Posted Jul 11, 2011
The hotel itself was nice & clean with good sized rooms, jetted tub, and well equipt kitchen area. Walls are thin, so you can hear noises from the hallways and other rooms. If you're looking for "hospitality" from the staff, you can forget about it. One staff member in particular was very rude and extremely unfriendly!