Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lindellfrom Florida

Room okay, won't stay there again.

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was okay, worked for our purpose of just a place to spend the night. Very old and in neec of updating, especially the bathroom. Wouldn't stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Average hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Cheerful and friendly staff
Cons: General updating of the rooms and replacement bedding
Location: Location was central for most things but being adjacent to the interstate was very noisy throughout the day and night
We stayed at the Baymont Inn for 10 nights whilst attending a wedding and visiting family in the area. The room attendants were always friendly and polite and changed the towels and face cloths in our room each day. The bed was comfortable but the bedding whilst not dirty was rather worn looking. Overall the room was warm and comfortable but the furnishings were showing signs of wear and tear. We were allocated a room at the front of the hotel which was adjacent to the interstate and was very noisy, so would recommend anyone to request a room at the back of the hotel when booking. There was a good choice of continental breakfast items but we would have preferred it to have been served on proper tableware rather than on polystyrene plates and bowls and with plastic cutlery! The internet connection was free at the hotel but was very unreliable.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Black mold

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Location and rate per night.
Cons: Needs renovated
Location: Covington is the Hollywood of the south with plenty of movie locations to see.
Check in was wonderful but once we arrived in our room it was quite disappointing. There was food from the previous guest still in the refrigerator and plastic food wrappers under the bed. The ceiling in the bathroom had a hole in it and there was toilet paper filling the hole. There was also what appeared to be black mold growing on the ceiling tiles in the bathroom. We also saw roaches in the room the day we were leaving. I was so glad we ate all of our meals out of the room. I have stayed at this location before but will not stay again until some remodeling has been done.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tonyfrom KY

Not too bad!

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decent room, no frills. Some place clean to lay your head down & go to sleep. That's all we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnfrom Fayetteville, NC

Not bad for the money

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room looked a little outdated compared to other locations that I have stayed in previously.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The hotel was not terrible, however there was nothing that would make me want to stay again. A busy road and early morning sirens didn't give me restful nights sleep. With modern technology we now have sound proofing (or at least very close). The breakfast nothing to brag about with very limited choices.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ericfrom Augusta

my stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its was hot in the room. The shower was broke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Scott Robertsfrom Tucker, GA

Nice, clean, and affordable!

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Deanfrom kentucky

just visiting

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I went to visit relatives. area was nice, a bit sparse. hotel was generally clean, bathrooms could have used a bit of paint. staff was super friendly and very nice. Breakfast was free and they had most everything. a nice stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Poor choice.

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room smelled terrible. Just felt cheap and dirty. No elevator for this 2 story motel. Smoking rooms were mixed in with non-smoking instead of logically grouping them together. It was impossible to get away from the smell. Other places I have stayed group smokers together to make eveyone happy. Just my opinion.