Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by judy from new orleans, la.

clean but tawdry. not in best part of town.

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Close to home we were visiting.
Cons: Sheets could be changed every day. Carpets could be replaced.
Location: near I-20 in Covington, Georgia. Best things to do are in Atlanta -- about a 30 minute drive. Covington is a quaint sleepy southern town.
The room was disappointing. Worn carpeting, fake marble in shower. Price was right. Not in the best part of town. Didn't see any hotel staff except the clerk on duty when we arrived. Sheets were not changed at all in a four-night stay. Management decision? Don't know. However, the bathroom and carpets were done every day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Look for another hotel...

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Cons: Everything!
The room needed everything done to it... carpet was coming up, paint was peeling, walls were filthy. Bed was SO uncomfortable! A day later and my back is still hurting. There are a lot of hotels one more exit west... drive a few more miles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

nice value

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
we got up too late for breakfast but really thought it was a nice stay for a low-cost option; channel guide would have been nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Pahrump, NV

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable. The staff very accommodating.
This was a great place to stay for a night in route to our final destination. They provided a very good continental breakfast included in our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: Comfortable clean and very reasonably priced.
Cons: Touch up paint here and there
Room clean. All amenities functional. Bed comfortable. Housekeeping staff and front desk excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ashley from Ohio

Will stay again

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
For the rate, this hotel was awesome for me. Cheap and clean!! My only complaint was the breakfast. Your options are cereal or waffles. The biscuits for the biscuits and gravy were frozen :p Either way, I'll definitely be staying here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christopher from Los Angeles, CA

Very pleasant stay

Posted Nov 5, 2013
For an inexpensive hotel, I don't know that we could want anything more. The room was spacious and nice, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the free breakfast was better than we've had at any other hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: The staff and the cleanliness of the room. I have been promised no smoking before but this room was definitely not smoking.
Location: Georgia Aquarium and the World of Coca Cola, 40 min away. Monastery of the Holy Spirit 15 min away.
For the price we paid I didn't have any expectations. Was attending an event at Oxford College of Emory and the hotel was within 5 min. Was very pleased with the cleanliness of the room and breakfast area. The Hotel staff was very pleasant and would go out of their way to please us. Stayed for 4 days and even though the hotel is very small, it was very comfortable. Very close to all major highways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hunting trip for a couple days

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: Clean rooms and a more modern look
Location: short drive and you had evrykind of store you need.
Hotel was very clean. All resterants were just a short drive away. The place was busy but not a problem. The rooms were clean and had everything we needed. I had no problems at all. Would reccomend to everyone.