Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Great hotel for the price

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Fast check in, friendly staff, clean room, easy check out.
Cons: The hotel is a bit dated, but it seems like they are in the middle of upgrades.
Location: Right off I75. Mall down the road. Gas station & fast food close by.
We stayed here for two nights while in town to see a Bengals game. It was just what we needed. Right off I75. Room was clean, breakfast was decent (with hot items) and the staff was more than friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
I really liked the hotel and also it is a pet friendly. When I arrived I had asked if they had anything on the first floor because of me having a dog with me and the staff was eager to accommodate me. I travel to TN quite often and anymore trying to do all the driving in one day is hard on me so thought I would drive half way which Florence, KY is halfway for me. I will be staying at this Best Western quite often. Also the continental breakfast was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Friendly staff. They had a small town feel to it. Seemed to employ their staff locally which gave the hotel extra value. Will defiantly stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom owensboro, Ky

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Good location. Close to several restaurants and interstate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will stay again next year

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Room was spotless, sheets and pillow cases were clean, bathroom was clean (no hair anywhere, no bed bugs, breakfast was good, Easy off and on the interstate. will be back next year for the game in Cincinnati
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bremen Ky

Great hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Just the friendliest of the employees, the nice clean rooms. close to where we were going to visit.
Cons: Nothing
Location: We ate breakfast with relatives at the Cracker Barrel. Then went to the the Creation Museum.
Friendly staff, clean, comfortable room. I think this was the best hotel I've ever stayed in. Highly recommend! We were going to visit the Creation Museum. The lady at the front desk gave us two free tickets that another customer who had stayed here left to give to someone.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Prince Frederick, MD

Best Western, Florence

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: I did appreciate the comfortable bed and the breakfast there.
Cons: Communication could definitely be improved here.
Location: The Creation Museum is nearby.
The overall appearance of the hotel upon entering the lobby was a rather run-down and dingy look. My room was nothing to write home about, but was clean and the bed was quite comfortable. Only one person who worked the front desk during my stay was friendly and seemed interested in doing her job. The people who worked the breakfast bar, however, were very attentive and did a good job attending to people's needs. Breakfast was pretty good with a little something for everyone. Not the best I've ever had, but good for this type of hotel. Sleep was disrupted at about midnight early on a Sunday morning because the fire alarms went off. Everyone exited the building and waited outside (it was cold) for about 20 - 30 minutes until the fire department arrived and inspected the building. It was apparently a false alarm. The hotel night manager did nothing to let us know what was happening. In fact, there was no communication at all - no apologies - nothing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel, but Staff needs CSR Training!

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Room was clean.
Cons: Front Desk Customer Service, they need to go back to training, not welcoming or appreciative of our business whatsoever...
Check In was very disappointing. Sign was out saying staff was assisting other Guests, however after waiting at front desk for at least 15 minutes, young man came out carrying a bundle of dirty towels and saw us and proceeded to back room, when he finally came to desk, just asked "your name?" Wow, no Good Evening Welcome to Best Western, I apologize for Your wait, possibly an I appreciate Your patience would be nice? After checking us in, never said enjoy your stay or thank you. This guy had the personality of lurch, I mean really? Dude your in the hospitality business, You could at least pretend to enjoy your job! Also rode in elevator with him and he didn't say two words to us!! Then on the morning of our checkout, received bill under our door even though we had prepaid through expedia via Trip Advisor (which this locations sign at front desk singing the praises of Trip Advisor). When I brought this to the attention of the Young woman at front desk, she said nothing should be billed to my credit card and I should'nt have received the paper, I then advised her that they could'nt bill me if they wanted to because young man sitting next to her never even asked for a cc, just my id, she then started explaining to him the check in process...Spoke several times with Maid, who was extremely friendly and personable (they need to put her at front desk). Room was clean, but bed was extremely hard, like sleeping on a hard floor. Not the greatest BW experience...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stevefrom Minneapolis

Disappointed

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
disappointed in cleanliness