Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city

No wifi

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Wifi didn't work. Asked the staff They couldn't help
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, TX

Clean rooms

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Clean. Great location. Breakfast. Great price.
Location: Creation Museum is a must see, plan on at least a day or more to see it all. BB River boat, great dinner at night.
Could not have picked a better place to stay. Room was clean and large. With a king size bed and a couch. Breakfast was good. Location was just a few miles from everything we wanted to see. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Clean and comfortable. Room did have a musty smell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Creek, NY

A comforting, safe base for our adventures in KY

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: My one boy would say the pool My other boy liked the comfort of the room I say the hot tub, comfortable room, and design appearance outside and in
Cons: I gave evening staff our laundry and went down at 0800 to pick it up and it hadn't been done. The day shift noticed it and took care of it quickly.
Location: It was located central to both attractions we planned to see, the Creation Museum and the Newport Aquarium. There are great food options all around.
We (my sons and I) were planning to visit the Creation Museum and the Newport Aquarium and sleep out in a tent in between events, but when I found this hotel central to the attractions we wanted to visit, (they even had discounted tickets to the museum) I decided to treat ourselves to the luxury of the wonderful pool and hot tub, cable, our own bathroom and shower and close to restaurants and free breakfast, since it was a very good price, and I wouldn't have to worry about pitching the tent, doing laundry, cooking or making the beds. (a vacation for me too). We had a fridge and microwave in our room and they put out a nice selection of breakfast items no one went hungry, even my picky eater. Staff was friendly and helpful,always professional and courteous. This was the first vacation I had been on in 15 years and the first ever for my boys. Thank you Best Western of Florence for making it great. As it happened it rained very day so we were much happier inside. They also had a computer available for guest use which was a pleasant surprise since I had not read about it in their ads.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Sheets were stained and the floors of the room were filty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Very nice room

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Large and well appointed rooms, very comfortable bed. Good continental breakfast.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Don't really know, spent a night there on the way to another destination.
The rooms were large and very clean and the beds were comfortable. It was quiet and there was decent breakfast in the lobby. A very comfortable stay and I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mi

Worst hotel experience ever

Posted Aug 20, 2014
I requested a clean and quiet room but received a musty, moldy room and one in which the air conditioner did not work. This was the only available room I was told. In addition, I noted at check out that the room rate was higher than quoted by Expedia. The desk clerk told me she could do nothing about it and I would have to call back and talk to the Mgr. I did so in the evening and received the correct rate. I requested an additional reduction for the inconvenience but was only offered "bonus " points to my BW account. To date I am still waiting to receive them. Never again "Best" Western.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jerome from Romeo, MI

Close to the highway, includes everything you need

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spent one night on our way to TN, the hotel location was perfect off the highway. The room was clean and included everything you need. Breakfast was included, which is always nice so you don't have to look for a restaurant in the morning. Food choice was basic but satisfactory, with eggs, sausage patties, pancake machine, yogurt, pastries, etc... Only "complain" would be the size of the breakfast area. There were quite a few people when we had breakfast and the flow around the breakfast bar is very awkward. Other than that, we'd definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com