Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: It was clean, convenient, and had a great breakfast.
I was in and out on a business trip and it certainly met all my expectations for that purpose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff ! Very clean hotel.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: lobby, room, breakfast, staff
Cons: The treadmill not working in the fitness room (no safety key). Size of bathroom.
Location: Douthat State Park, beautiful VA mountains
This was only an overnight stay, we immediately liked the lobby: open, clean, welcoming atmosphere. The staff at the front desk were extremely friendly and helpful. We had to check out late and the staff was very accommodating and helpful. The room was as described, VERY CLEAN and SMELLED GOOD! Part of the hotel is being renovated / upgrading, we stayed in the back in a non-renovated room. We felt safe outside on the parking lot, a Ferrari was parked there so I assume it is a safe area / town. Breakfast was AMAZING ! And again impeccable SERVICE, way better than some 5-star hotels. Congratulations to this team!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Everywhere

Best value in Covington for business.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Nice, clean, comfortable, and quiet. Ask for room on back side for quietest room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over rated hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Hotel needs renovation, upgrading if it is going to be a 3 star hotel
Location: Close to expressway
The biggest disappointment was that this is not a 3 star hotel as advertised. I have stayed at many 2 star hotels that were nicer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 24, 2014
The room was comfortable. Free breakfast. Good price.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston, WV

Over priced

Posted Jul 21, 2014
I think the room was over priced for what it is, but at the time it was the only placed to stay with a descent rating. It reeked of cigarette smoke. I prefer a non-smoking room, but one was not an option for me. I think if they're going to charge Hilton prices, they need to upgrade their rooms tremendously to have a reason for charging the price that they charge. On a positive note, the breakfast bar was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Everywhere

I stay at this hotel for business.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Good value.
Cons: Continue renovations and bring some front desk staff up to the level of others.
Location: It's Covington? There's a couple of good bars and restaurants right near the hotel and that's about it I guess?
Stay on the back side if you want quiet. Stay on the pool side if you want to be close to the weekend party, DJ in the bar next to the pool till 2 am on weekends.
1 out of 5
by irritataedfrom washington dc

Worst place I ever paid for

Posted May 8, 2014
All we asked for was a pool. We called and thy said it was open. Got there an nope, closed. Staff was rude, and they argued with everyone. I think the place is understaffed and poorly managed, which leads to the short temper of the staff. But still worst place I ever stayed at, and I travel all the time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst.

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Pros: Not a thing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: N/A
Needs to be completely updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

There was a mix up of reservation from Expedia.

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Half hour of argueing with clerk. Lucky I had my confirmation in hand from Expedia. They finally got things straight.