Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake Va

Great all around hotel.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Stayed here during a motorcycle trip. Clean and quiet...friendly. Nice pool, restaurant and bar (pool tables, darts, shuffleboard, live music). Awesome shower (hot water, water pressure). Best free breakfast! Yum. Couldn't pass up the biscuits and gravy. Looking forward to my next stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from va

Posted Jul 22, 2015
We had a flat tire and needed a place to stay. The lady working the front desk was less than friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet offered a good variety but again service was poor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Dirty hotel, loud people in parking lot drinling

Posted Jul 20, 2015
I only picked this place because of the pool but it was dirty with buckets filled with ashtray water. The room was dismal and the breakfast was even worse. We stayed over a weekend. There were people having keg parties in the parking lot both nights. The bar has a "club" going on and we couldn't find parking in the evening because of this and had to park far away from our room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice Hotel If You enjoy Loud Music Until 2am

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Nice place for a quick stop over while traveling. Food was good. Room was good. However, there is a small sign at the registration desk warning about bar music being loud until 2am Thurs-Sun. I did not see it and was not told about it. It was very disruptive for a good night's sleep. They should decide if this is a hotel or night club.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paw Paw WV

Motel

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Pool
Cons: Pool open later at night.
Location: eating places was within walking distance.
Bathrooms are too small. We found a couple spiders drawing up the wall. I would stay there again though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Somthings a Foot

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: It's location to the highway. The staff was friendly but powerless.
Cons: Hotel guests should not have to pay to get a drink. We should get a free pass to the bar!
We had a non-smoking room and when we walked in it smelled like smoke..or something When we took off our shoes the entire carpet was damp, some places soggy. There were no rooms available except near the bar..where loud music played till 2AM Also tired to get a drink at the bar but we were asked to pay $5 cover even if we were going to take the drink back to our room and didn't want to listen to the DJ. Seemed really silly to have hotel guests pay to go to the bar. The night staff seemed to not feel she had the authority to make an excpetion. As you can imagine we were very upset by this "rule". Breakfast: The breakfast buffet was okay, very basic.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wv

No sleep motel

Posted Jun 22, 2015
The worst motel experience I have had. My room was across the pool from the motel bar. Throughout the evening and until 2:30 am the music was extremely loud with the base at window rattling levels. The staff apologized and said there was nothing to be done and refused to call management to remedy the situation. They refused to give back my money. In the morning the front clerk was shocked that I was unhappy. Previous reviews indicate the same issue and other guest were also upset. Those that offer good reviews are dishonest. I would never stay there again not at any other Best Western. A good nights sleep is the last thing the staff was concerned about in terms of customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Halfway stop

Posted Jun 7, 2015
I was pleasantly surprised to find my room very spacious. They allowed late check in which was very welcome after getting hung up later than I expected. Then the breakfast bar! I travel for work often and have a continental breakfast but this had a hot breakfast with all the favorites! Will definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: It was clean, convenient, and had a great breakfast.
I was in and out on a business trip and it certainly met all my expectations for that purpose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff ! Very clean hotel.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: lobby, room, breakfast, staff
Cons: The treadmill not working in the fitness room (no safety key). Size of bathroom.
Location: Douthat State Park, beautiful VA mountains
This was only an overnight stay, we immediately liked the lobby: open, clean, welcoming atmosphere. The staff at the front desk were extremely friendly and helpful. We had to check out late and the staff was very accommodating and helpful. The room was as described, VERY CLEAN and SMELLED GOOD! Part of the hotel is being renovated / upgrading, we stayed in the back in a non-renovated room. We felt safe outside on the parking lot, a Ferrari was parked there so I assume it is a safe area / town. Breakfast was AMAZING ! And again impeccable SERVICE, way better than some 5-star hotels. Congratulations to this team!