Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg, KY

Not as described.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: We liked that the hotel was very clean, inside and outside. The staff was friendly and courteous. The rooms are very spacious.
Cons: The biggest improvement that could be made is furniture. Needs new mattresses and sofa beds. False advertising.
Location: The location was perfect. Easy to find. Convenient to local attractions. To be close to the airport it was very quiet.
Upon arrival we were very pleased with the hotel. The exterior and interior of the hotel was very clean and orderly. The hotel staff were really nice, polite and helpful. We originally booked a king suite that has king bed and a sofa bed for our daughter. The room was very clean and most importantly there were no signs of bedbugs. It was a large room with plenty of space. The problems came at bedtime when we pulled out the sofa bed for our daughter, it was very old, dirty and broken down. The springs of the mattress were poking thru. Then our bed was not a pillow top mattress as advertised. It was again a very old, hard and broken down mattress that had a quilted mattress cover on it. We called the front desk to change and were told there were no other rooms available to check back in the morning. After a very long sleepless night we went down for breakfast. The selection was good however it was very short staffed. One worker was not able to keep up with the demand. The next morning I called the front desk to see about changing rooms. The desk clerk was very nice and was able to move us to another room with double beds. Room was just as clean and as spacious as the other room. We were again disappointed to find that their idea of a pillow top mattress was just a quilted mattress cover on a hard, lumpy and very broken down bed. If your looking for a comfortable, restful place to stay this is NOT it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo, MI

Close to the airport and not too urban.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The staff was very helpful , telling us where to find the closest grocery store and gas station.
Cons: My son had trouble sleeping because the curtains didn't close well enough to keep the light from the sign out of his face. They couldn't fix it.
Location: Not much close by.
The rooms were always cleaned, even when we came back at 2 pm. It was quiet all the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean, Will come back!

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Selected this hotel because I read a review saying “clean room”. Very clean hotel with a friendly staff, pool area is a little small. Only negative was returned to hotel late, no parking spaces. With business in the area of the hotel, would be nice to have an overflow parking area. Will stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ky

lights out

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: free shuttle service to and from hotel
Location: close to airport , but nothing else close to do
a storm passed through and we were had no electricity most of the night. the staff was not very accomadating or friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Catastrophe!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Location: Creation museum nearby which is a must see!
Electricity went out so we had no lights, no TV, no lights walking to third floor because of no elevators, no hot breakfast, and no hot water! Luckily temperatures weren't too bad because there was no air conditioning in July! No compensation was offered for our inconvenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Three night stay

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the renovation to the room was very nice.
Cons: The service at the continental breakfast buffet, the clerks behind the desk in the evening and you need more parking.
Location: We attend the Kentucky Speedway for the Nascar weekend.
At 9:20 a.m. I went down to get coffee, went back to my room, which was 3 doors down, returned for breakfast and the employee had the lights shut off, the waffle iron was cleaned up and nothing was sitting out........She told me 'no more', closed at 9:30. And Friday evening, returning to the hotel after our day, I went into the lobby and asked the clerk where I should park. She never looked up at me and said, park on the berm. She was very rude. (It was 1:00 a.m.) There were so many cars.....and no place to park. Worried about my car being hit by another.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Lyon, Mi

Not worth $100

Posted Jun 21, 2014
I chose this hotel over others as it was $100 total for a double bed and a pool. That said, the other reviewers are spot on when stating there is far too much chlorine in the very small pool. I wasn't comfortable letting my 5 year old swim for long as the air was so filled with chlorine that my eyes burned and my throat hurt. Others complained that the water was too cold though the temp in the pool room was high. The halls are noisy but the most disturbing sounds were the running toilet and the air conditioning. It's not an easy sleep in these rooms. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for the price. If they are running $60 specials, that would be about the worth of a stay in these rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Second time at hotel and stay is always satisfying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Beds are super comfortable. Wish the had a diner on site
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Cons: I wanted to have a later check-out time, but they made me leave at 12:30. It was Memorial Day and I doubt they had a lot of folks checking in. Sad.
Asked for an hour or so later check out time and was denied, so I had to hang out in airport for 5 hours before my flight to Europe. Sure would have been nice to be in my room. And it was Memorial Day. I doubt they had a lot of folks checking in that afternoon/evening.