Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Would recommend this hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds and clean.
Cons: The carpet in the hallway was worn and could use an update in the near future.
Location: Fairly close to Reds stadium and there is a shuttle that is only $1 each way! Newport Aquarium is very close, as well as, many places to eat.
We were pleased with our stay at this hotel. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. The lobby is very small and can get crowded very quick. Parking was plentiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Great location

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Great location close to Newport aquarium and trolley ride to Cincinnati. Rooms were nice and clean. Only reason didn't give 5 stars is because air in room didn't keep up well and got a little warm for my sleeping preference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheyenne from ohio

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Hotel was really nice within walking distance to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Dublin Ohio

Nice Hotel

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Clean & Location
Cons: Not much. I was pleased versus the higher priced hotels in the area. Good quality stay and clean.
Location: Close to Downtown Cincy and the Newport Aquarium
Nice Hotel that has been updated in the past few years. Would do it again. Close to the action in Newport Ky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Newport hotel

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: comfortable room
Everything about our stay was wonderful. The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast in the morning was delicious. We would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Newport on the Levee

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: proximity to Newport on Levee
Cons: air conditioner
The staff was helpful and we had an excellent visit, but the room would not cool off... We set it on 62 and still had to sleep without covers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by k3496 from Columbus, Ohio

Nice staff, great location along the river.

Posted Mar 9, 2014
We stayed over the weekend. It is a short walk or shuttle ride to Newport on the Levee, but it is still a great location. The Sunday brunch at Buckhead restaurant was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katie from Indy, IN

Good location, comfortable, loud music

Posted Feb 17, 2014
We were at this hotel on a snowy Valentines Day. The staff let us get into the room an hour early, which we appreciated. The room was comfortable and clean. Loud music played late on 2nd floor, which was audible and rumbling in our room on 3. Breakfast was typical eggs, waffles, and continental mix. Location was great for access to 471.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SBrown from Newport, KY

Mini Honeymoon

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay...comfy matress, clean bathrooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jessica from Adams Co. Ohio

Convenient

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed one night at this hotel for an event on the Levee. We had the room with 2 double beds, it was super clean and very spacious. Our only complaint was that the room was ice cold (weather wasn't the best either - single digits) we turned the heat on the warmest setting and on high. We had to keep our shoes on because the floor was like walking on a sheet of ice. Room finally warmed up around 9am when we were checking out. Breakfast wasn't anything to rave about and coffee was Luke warm. Overall it is a nice place, taxi service to an from our event. Hotel is close to local attractions.