Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Antioch IL

Good location

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Wasn't thrilled with one of the front desk clerks. Asked how to get to a nearby restaurant and she couldn't tell me. I commented that she couldn't help us event though the room had an advertising "tent" for this restaurant. She commented that it wasn't her job (to know those things)!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MARION,OHIO

nice hotel close to great american ballpark.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: CLEAN,QUIET,SMALL FRIDGE AND MICROWAVE. COMFORTABLE BED.
Location: CLOSE TO RESTAURANTS,BALLPARK STADIUMS.
NICE HOTEL. CLOSE TO RESTAURANTS. WENT TO WATCH THE REDS PLAY AT GREAT AMERICAN BALLPARK. SHUTTLE AND BUS STOP IN FRONT OF HOTEL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay near Newport Aquarium

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Very clean, right beside the Ohio River and very comfortable.
Cons: Clarity on what the rate is going to be.
I brought my granchildren to the aquarium and needed a place to stay overnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ky

Spring break with my children

Posted Apr 4, 2015
I went with my girls spring break from school as comfort suites was close to numerous tourists attractions that we had planned to participate in the only complaint I would have would be that air-conditioner never really got quite cool enough other than that we have no complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KY

Nice hotel close to Hofbrauhaus.

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Nice room. Free parking. Free breakfast wasn't amazing, but who cares.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milford, OH

Great hotel great location

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Excellent staff very professional and helpful. Right next to Joe's Crab Shack and Buckheads. Watch the shark bites at the crab shack though, they sneak up on you. :) Walking distance to Newport on the Levee weather permitting. Trolley stops right in front of hotel. Room was clean and comfortable. A little pricey but that has to be because of location. We enjoyed our stay and would likely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Very Nuce

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Very nice hotel with a nice party store across the street. The room was very clean and the staff was friendly and the bed was comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Courtneyfrom Dayton, Oh

we will go again

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
This is the 2nd time my boyfriend and I have stayed at this hotel while visiting Newport. Staff is very nice and the rooms are great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

We will most definitely stay here again!

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
The staff was very welcoming when we came in. They let us know about restaurants around the area and down on the Levee. They let us know about Happy Hour and the great deals at local restaurants in the area. They were very I forming when it came to letting us know about things going on that weekend and places to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

family stay

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel receptionist that worked Saturday morning of our check in was very nice and helpful. She did her job well in honoring our request for river view for our kids! It was a quiet weekend here. The room appeared clean but my son and I both left with aroused allergies of itchy eyes and sneezes the next morning. We do like the convenience near the Newport Aquarium and restaurants and would consider staying here again.