Ratings based on 825 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Proximity to airport, nice staff
Cons: Fan/AC was noisier than usual. Clicking/ticking noise was loud enough to disrupt sleep.
An ok experience with the exception of the air system (cooling, fan) described below.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2014
No complaints. Would stay again good room for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Nice hotel not far from Downtown Cincinnati

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Cons: Better housekeeping
Location: Cincinnati Zoo, lots of good places to eat. Lots of tours to do in Cincinnati
This hotel was worth the price I paid. The complimentary breakfast was tasty, the amenities were great. Only thing I would complain about would be the half fast job housekeeping did on remaking the bed the second day we stayed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming, Ontario

One of the worst hotel experiences I've had

Posted Aug 10, 2014
I have stayed at Country Inns before and have always had an excellent experience which is why I chose to book here. First off, the toilet was plugged and discharged a flood all over the floor. The staff promptly unplugged the toilet and left the huge water mess for us to clean up with nothing to do it with other than our bath towels. Next, in the morning to have a shower and no water to the shower???? Went to the front desk and the first gentleman was going to make us wait until the maintainance man came in in the afternoon. Luckily the other person working at the desk switched us to a new room as we were staying two nights. Both rooms the shower heads were dirty If it wasn't for the great breakfast this stay would be a bust.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Gary, Hotel Management
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. At Country Inn & Suites, we take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. As a testament to our strive for perfection, we have taken steps to ensure that this will never happen again by creating training sessions. We deeply value your relationship with us and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best. Yours in service, Gary Offill
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from KY.

Nice location

Posted Aug 8, 2014
This hotel is in a quiet location. It's location is near the Creation Museum which was the main reason we went to this area. I would recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great rate, allows for more money for fun in Cinci

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The hotel was very nice, and we loved that this room was a suite! My husband, who wakes up early, was able to watch TV in the other room while I slept in the bedroom. The breakfast was nice when we got to eat it... the weekend we stayed there was a weekend where a large mission trip was staying, and that resulted in very little food left for us and a sloppier than normal pool area. Not the hotels fault by any means, there were just so many people there this weekend! My favorite policy was that the pool hours for children are different than adult hours
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Good Place to Visit

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Size of the rooms
Cons: Add another pool, it was always full. Always keep cookies available at front desk if you are going to promise they will always be available!
Location: There wasn't any restaurants nearby, you really had to ask or search online to find a place to eat.
We arrived around 4pm, our room wasn't ready yet the girl at thnt desk said they had a rough crowd in there the night before. The staff was very friendly and accomidating and rushed to get our room ready for us. The whole stay was overall good, the only other problem we had was finding time at the pool when it wasn't crowded. During the majority of the time the pool area was extremely busy. I would suggest that a hotel with that many rooms have at least one other pool for the guests
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Northern KY Hotel.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Good quality for the value.
Cons: There weren't proper window coverings for 1st floor units, only sheer curtains. So at night we were clearly visible to people in the parking lot.
Location: Close to the airport. Nothing within walking distance.
Clean, easy to find, very comfy mattress and pillows. Pool open until midnight!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Grove City, Ohio

Nice hotel close enough to attend a Red's game.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: I have no real complaints. I would definitely stay again.
Cons: I would have the front desk people be a little more friendly and outgoing.
Location: Great spot if you want to go watch a Cincinnati Red's or Bengal's game. Also a good stop over if you have an early morning flight out of the airport.
Maintenance showed up to fix the Jacuzzi bathtub I'm guessing because the people before me called on it. I wasn't going to use it so I told the guy not to worry about it until after we left the next day. The front desk wasn't friendly but they were not rude either so I was fine with that. The only issue I had was in the morning it took some time for the water in the shower to warm up and then it got too hot and I adjusted it apparently too far because it went back to cold while I was in there so you don't have to adjust the knob much for it to make a difference. It was very quite so that was nice. Overall an excellent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay near the airport!

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Free airport shuttle with airport 5-10 mins away. Clean rooms. Staff was courteous and helpful. Good breakfast. Overall pleasant stay!