Ratings based on 670 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachelle from Mansfield, Ohio

Nice hotel minutes from shopping, entertainment

Posted Apr 21, 2014
The lobby is a spacious room that showcases a fireplace and grand stairway. The staff was friendly and helpful upon check in. They offered advice and directions to any nearby sites. The location of the hotel is within 10 minutes of a mall, shopping, food and entertainment. It was a short drive from the Newport Levy and Cincinnati as well. The room was well kept and clean. The beds and pillows were in great condition and comfortable. Everything was in working order with the room. The pool was cool, I'm not sure if it was heated as advertised. This would have been my only "complaint" with my whole stay but the pool wasn't uncomfortably cold so we decided not to say anything. The spa was fabulous! Nice and hot! Just what I needed after a long drive! The breakfast had a large selection to choose from including a fresh cut fruit bowl (not just your standard whole apple, orange and banana bowl!) Check out was a breeze. I would happily choose this hotel if I stay in the area again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bari from Grandville, MI

A nice stop on the way down south.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Loved the complementary breakfast.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: No clue. We got in very late and left right after eating breakfast the next morning.
Due to some driving issues, we didn't get in until well after midnight. The hotel staff was very nice and our room was perfect. Breakfast the next morning was very good. I loved all the toppings for the oatmeal, flavored creamers, toppings for eggs, etc. It was definitely one of the nicest free breakfasts we've ever found.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rayna from columbus, Ohio

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Easy to find. The staff were helpful and friendly. Love the pool and hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kasey from Kentucky

Perfect for families!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location, spacious rooms, friendly staff.
Cons: Maybe try to avoid treating the pool with chlorine while there are people in it, especially little kids. The fumes are harsh!
We were very pleased with our stay. The room was very spacious and allowed our family of four to have plenty of room. The hotel is well kept and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We thought the location was great....close enough to Cincinnati to easily visit the area but far enough away to not have the city noise at night. The room could have been a little cleaner in some areas (the wall had a few mysterious brown spots in one area and the carpet around the perimeter was slightly stained) , but it was not a big issue. The only complaint we have about the entire stay is that the pool is extremely chlorinated...to the point that our son was coughing and our eyes were burning. We left and came back later and it seemed better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CindySue from South Texas

Last minute

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Room readiness
Location: I chose this particular one because of it's proximity to the airport, Plus the shuttle was a deal breaker.
The card key was used 3 times and each time required many swipes. I didn't appreciate that I was carrying heavy items at that time. I had to determine the lamp was unplugged after trying to turn it on, then move the night stand to plug it in. Over all just slight inconveniences that should not have occurred.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast!

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Complimentary breakfast, price, pool.
Cons: I found the pillows oddly small.
Location: We were traveling to Florida to it was conveniently located close to I-75 SB
We appreciated the variety and quality of breakfast options, real dishes and cutlery (rather than adding to landfill), the availability of the pool for the kids, and the clean rooms. The staff were friendly and helpful - and check in cookies are an awesome bonus!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Codey from Louisville, KY

nice hotel close to Cincinatti

Posted Mar 14, 2014
I had an amazing stay with my girlfriend! Very nice hotel staff that told us a enough about the area for dinner! Hot tub and pool, clean rooms! I would recommend this hotel to everyone!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lower end airport hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Mediocre facility at best
Cons: Service and attentiveness of hotel staff and better handling by Expedia
Location: Airport says it all.
Hotel had limited shuttle service to the terminal. Found Expedia did not define this as this is a very important factor for an airport hotel.
Comment from
Jan 16, 2014
Thank you for writing your review of the hotel. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our limited shuttle service. We will personally follow up with Expedia to ensure this confusion does not happen again. We are always looking for ways to ensure our guests have an A+ experience, your review will help us to ultimately achieve those goals. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lefty from Illinois

Nice, neat, and quiet

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Close to interstate
Really, good breakfast and it was maintained well by their staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

okay hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2014
The first room I was given was not cleaned. The bed was unmade and wet towels in the bath room. I was given an upgrade to King room. The hotel is getting old. It is in a safe neighborhood. It was okay for one night.