Ratings based on 878 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Welcoming staff.

Posted Nov 20, 2014
My husband and I stayed in the hotel when our flight was cancelled while heading home. The front desk manager was very friendly and even upgraded us to a king suite and gave us take out menus because she knew we were hungry and tired. I appreciated the fresh fruit available at breakfast and would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay near the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Couch dates back to WWII and carpet to Civil War

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Location Character Country Living
Cons: Room decor
Location: Horseshoe Casino 20 mins away
First room was a bust. They put me on first floor right near the fitness center. Didn't like noise or that I was looking out into the parking lot. They moved me up to 3rd floor with any fuss and things got dramatically better. Only complaint is that the room looked dated, particularly the carpet and the furniture, but you can't beat the location if you want to be near the airport!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very reasonably priced

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast and nice touches with the cookies and health lunch snacks.
Cons: The matresses in room 403 were a little worn (i.e. they sunk a little to middle of bed).
Very reasonably priced and not too long a drive to Cinncinatti (15 min. and only 25 min. during morning commute).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville, TN

Perfect ending to our honeymoon!

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: It was clean, comfortable and the staff could not have been any nicer. It has restored our confidence in hotels.
Location: There is a restaurant that we love called Moerlein Lager House. They have incredible food and service.
We flew in late at night (11:30 PM) and had to leave early in the morning (7:30 AM) for our next flight home. Beth Ann was absolutely amazing. She picked us up from the airport and brought us to the hotel. We were exhausted from sitting in airports and flying all day. We were also famished as we had barely eaten all day. She told us she was going to do something special for us and then walked us to our room. We thought "how thoughtful" as we had our luggage and hands full. We thought she was just going to open the door for us. When we went in, she had upgraded us to a room with a jacuzzi tub. It was such an amazing gift and my wife broke into tears in gratefulness. Our bodies were aching and we were able to relax, unwind, rest our muscles and we slept like babies until we had to get up. She had also arranged a ride to the airport for us in the morning. She also set us a wake up call. We have done this many times at other hotels and have never received one. We did this time. The lady who took us to the airport was very sweet as well. Between the service, the food choices for breakfast, the comfort of the bed and much more, we will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Peoria, IL

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: staff
we arrived late, but Christina at the front desk was amazing, she made us feel very welcome. She gave us extra towels and crackers for my sick husband. The breakfast was delicious, not at all what I expected. We liked the hotel so much, we stayed another day....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Louis

Very nice accommodations

Posted Oct 23, 2014
It was a very nice hotel, maybe a little outdated in the room where we stayed, but had a very comfortable bed and great amenities. My kids loved the complementary breakfast. They had oatmeal and waffles. We were also very happy that they accommodated our late check in that we needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Oct 20, 2014
I would go again to this hotel... Although the distance to downtown and other food eatery is not good, it's still bang for buck
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Collins, CO

Great Value

Posted Oct 6, 2014
The hotel was a great value for the price they charged. We were very pleased with the hotel overall.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Stayed 5 yrs ago. Really liked it. NOT THIS TIME!

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: pool, 2 room suites good for family of 5.
Cons: everything...see above comments
Location: Creation Museum is really good.
Booked 3 nights. Room was very dirty--many large stains on carpets, furniture, and bed cover, beds all frumped up, not well made up, mattress very old and uncomfortable, furniture falling apart and not maintained with knobs almost falling off, drawers not functioning well, pull out bed in poor condition, wall was poorly repainted, only in sections like in government housing project, breakfast was often missing items and not well stocked even after bringing this to staff attention. Pool was not stocked with towels...had to go out and ask. Cleaning staff lacked professionalism and service manager lacked knowledge of how to handle the various issues without help from hotel manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered during your experience with us. We regret that the condition of your room and the service you received from the staff were disappointing, and we are working diligently on improving these areas in order to increase the satisfaction of our future guests. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as comments such as yours assists us in improving our service and our property on a daily basis. We thank you for your time, and hope you get the chance to stay with us again so we get the opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dickinson, ND

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, breakfast
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Near airport.
Staff very nice and accomodating. Provided shuttle to area mall even though they normally don't. Great breakfast