Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset, KY

Fantastic weekend stay.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
My wife and two kids and I stayed three nights at this hotel. Good location not in the middle of town but close to plenty of places to eat. Hotel staff was beyond excellent. Very friendly and helpful. Nice amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga Tennessee

Comfortable Beds

Posted Oct 7, 2014
The room was nice and clean and the beds were so soft and comfortable!! Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Football

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Close to tha stadium. The only thing I would change would be that they serve a Continental breakfast. Othe then that it was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clarksville, IN

Clean but not close enough to Cincinnati

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Very clean room and nice staff.
Location: The only thing I didnt like is that it was a little further from Cincinnati than I wanted to be. Also, there is nothing around the hotel for eating.
Very nice hotel, I would stay here again. The beds were very clean and it was a quiet hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by liz from slc

close to airport

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice room, friendly staff, quiet comfortable lobby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
It was nice but this review process is really trying my patience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Location: There wasn't much at all nearby. It was right off the interstate, but there weren't restaurants without driving a bit.
The hotel itself was fine. The rooms appeared to be clean. The atmosphere was good. The pool area was well kept. The staff was outstanding! The issue we had was that we had ants get into our open food. When we found out about the issue, the management was very apologetic and quickly offered to reduce the rate of our stay. Aside from that issue, it was a fine stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Courtyard Cincinnati Airport. We are very excited that we have two new resaurants getting ready to open next door soon. They will be well within walking distance. As far as the ants, we have taken care of that problem. I hope you are able to stay with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Just little problems

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The staff was nice. The reception area was nice. The bedding was comfortable and the black out curtains worked like a charm.
Cons: Have somebody manage the pool better. Stock fresh towels. Fix the ice maker on the 3rd floor as you can definitely hear it inside Room 315.
Location: Cincinnati Museum Center isn't too far. Great Diana exhibit right now.
Reception staff was nice and the lobby area, breakfast area and market area seemed nice. However, there was confusion at the front desk about who we were and how we paid. They were getting us confused with another party of the same last name. There weren't any towels at the pool, which was overrun with 2 small children who were screaming with shrill voices, running back and forth from pool to hot tub and falling on the wet tiles, and leaping on top of me in the whirlpool. (Physically touching me!) No parents were stopping them! (Can't blame hotel for the kids/parents but the clientele was not my favorite. Yes, I was super polite to everyone including kids.) The ice machine ran like a faucet all night right outside our room. Some things in the pool area and in the hotel room seemed just a little worn, unkempt or used.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Jim, Hotel Management
Hi Holly, Thanks for staying at the Courtyard Cincinnati Airport. I appreciate the patience you used with the children in the pool area. You were also right about the ice machine running water. We did have it fixed. i hope you have an opportunity to stay with use again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from york, sc

Not for kids

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Convenient especially if just adults
Cons: Better communication as to what is available and what is not. Also our stay was miss calculated at check in so we were charged extra upon check out.
Location: Great location. Right near the airport.
We booked our hotel through expedia of course and the requirements that I had and were told I would have were not available at time of check in. We had kids and teenagers with us and this hotel does not cater to them at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Jim, Hotel Management
Jacob, first of all I thank you for staying at the Courtyard . I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We try to be family friendly with our indoor pool and our sofa beds in each room. Again I apologize and hope you give us another try.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com