Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Airport

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Warm cookies
Cons: healthier selections in their after hours snack shop
Location: Very Close to airport
Very well run, nice fitness center, very close to airport, shuttle on demand
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Findlay, Ohio

Overall good for the price.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Classy, nice indoor pool, clean room.
Cons: Back door key-card entrance needs fixed so only guests can enter. Offer continental breakfast.
We had a nice overnight stay, quick check-in, friendly staff. The indoor pool was nice. What I didn't care for was the back outside door that had a key card entrance was broken, so anyone could just walk in :/ Also our room's air conditioner had to be serviced twice during our one-night stay. Another thing was a housekeeper came to our room at 9 am (while we were sleeping) knocking on the door to clean, I would recommend using the "do not disturb" sign until checkout. When we checked out I informed the nice lady about these things and she made it right by taking $30 off of our bill. Side note- breakfast is NOT included, the hotel has a restaurant that is VERY pricey. We opted for Cracker Barrel 10 mins away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo,Ohio

GRRRRRREAT HOTEL

Posted Sep 15, 2014
My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel because we were going to a football game at Paul Brown stadium. Check in was a breeze and they even gave us warm chocolate chip cookies! The room was immaculate, the pool was nice, and the bed was heavenly! The staff was great too! I mentioned to lady at the front desk I wasn't looking forward to anymore highway driving and she printed up direction to get to the stadium with no Highway and brought them to the resturant where we were dining! As for as the resturant goes, it's pretty typical. Over priced ($10 for a quisidilla and $6 for a bowl of cereal) but I guess that's to be expected. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Akron, OH

Great customer service

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Great staff very friendly and cheery
Cons: Slightly softer beds
Location: great rates if your looking to stay near cincinnati. its about a 20 minute drive on the weekends but trafic can be pretty bad during the week.
Really enjoyed this hotel. The staff i met where all very friendly and helpfull like the might actually like their jobs. If you happen to wonder to the front desk at 3 am cause you are trying to assemble a spinning wheel in your room and you need a screwdriver the lady at the front desk was so helpful and good humored. We only really interacted with the evening staff but they where great. I will say that the beds are definately on the hard side but they had about a thousand pillows that where lovely. if you get an accessable room they are a bit cramped but you get a lovely bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bassett, VA

Really nice hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
My room was ready when I arrived.. and I had arrived hours earlier than official check-in time. I was so tired from a long drive, but staff checked me in quickly and handed me a warm, melting chocolate chip cookie. The bed was very comfortable, and the room very clean and quiet. Never heard a plane.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
We were only staying overnight for a concert, but the staff was very helpful & friendly in calling us a cab to get us to the show. The lobby was very nice & large. Our room was a double room & it was very large in size.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel very close to airport .

Posted Jul 21, 2014
We arrived early expecting to have to wait in lobby but were pleasantly surprised our room was ready ! Staff very friendly yet professional. The restaurant and lobby were very cold.... No adjustment made to temp due to cooler weather . Restaurant was wonderful eats and I highly recommend the clam chowder! Only disappointment was no continental breakfast included :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Our party arrived later then what we were expecting. But staff was very welcoming. Room was very clean and comfortable. We had 3 rooms and very one was pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Central Ohio

Great retreat!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location, decor, amenities, quietness and cookies!
Cons: Reasonable rates for room service? Might be too much to hope since they weren't any worse than any other hotel.
Location: Not far from Newport and Cinci. Plenty to do in both locations. We were there for the Diana, A Celebration exhibit, which is through Aug. 17.
Quiet get away complete with famous DoubleTree cookies! What more could you want? Seriously, a nice hotel. Love the decor and the airplane artwork in the bedrooms. Attractive lobby with world clocks and modern reception desks. Nice, clean pool with fresh towels. And did I mention the wonderful cookies?! So good. My only complaint is that room service was crazy expensive for what we got. $45 for one burger, one small quesadilla, a smattering of fries, an ice tea and a bottled water. That included tax and gratuity but still. Expensive. On the other hand, expensive room service can be expected anywhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by hungry in Ohio from Cincinatti Airport

unfortunate booking

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel, while close to the airport, is in the middle of nowhere. It has a restaurant, but the manager closed it so he could have a private party of his own. We had no where to eat, because there are no other restaurants in the area. They offered to set up a table and we could eat in the open lobby. YUCK! We had cheese crackers for dinner in our room.