Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

OK. So-so. Mediocre. Could be better. Or worse.

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Everything could be improved. But I could stand a little improvement myself.
Location: The location is right off I-75/71. The area around this Econo Lodge is rather scuzzy.
Let's face it. You will book your room at this Econo Lodge strictly for the price. It's a bit worn, but you've been at worse. The surrounding area is littered with litter. But you've seen worse, probably. Besides, it's not a resort where you spend your hard-earned vacation time. The staff is a bit abrupt. Maybe even curt. But they are not going to be your friends anyway. The coffee was good. But there wasn't much anything else for breakfast. This part of Erlanger is not very attractive. But you've encountered worse.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit,MI

Nothing special...

Posted Jul 27, 2014
It was just a room. It was decent. We discovered a dead bug on the side of the toilet but I don't know what it was. Other than it was clean, didn't smell, everything worked it was good for one overnight stay while we went the Jazzfest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Nothing fancy, but nice

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing fancy about this place, but there was coffee and cereal available for breakfast. The linens and towels were clean and the water hot. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mother of 2 from Harold, ky

Housekeeping needs fired !

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Arrived at hotel after midnight ! After a long day on the road. Love the location ! Close to all the shopping and dining . But Room floor was dirty along the sides of beds / furniture ect. all along up to the walls. Nut shells, black pet hair ect everywhere even on the beds and blankets.Large Cigarette holes in all the blankets on both beds. grout in bathroom floor was dirty, mold painted over in bathroom. sink was slow to drain. outside of building the paint ect was pealing off, there was a large tarp shoved into what looked like used to be dryer vent outside. Office staff was nice but took their time checking me in. You could hear housekeeping outside pushing carts by doors to see if there was any empty . If they put the housekeeping to work and make sure he jobs are done this would be a great hotel. On the good note I took pictures of the room when we arrived & the general manager did refund my full price for the hotel ! Its sad that someone to lazy to vacuum the floor is causing this hotel to go down hill fast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jerry from Traverse City, MI

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The motel was clean but needs updating. The carpet was torn in places and the unit looked "tired". The only problem I had with the room was addressed quickly by the staff. Housekeepers did a good job with cleaning the room. The free breakfast was not much, I didn't participate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good inexpensive motel

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms are what ud expectfor 60bucks a night. Not the best but a good shower n comfy bed. Only complaint we had was that we asked for adjoining rooms or at least ones next to each other months in advance and even called to conform that 2 days before and the 2 rooms were on opposite ends of the hotel customer service wasn't the best
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Owensboro, KY

Decent stay

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Price was decent. Right off exit
Cons: Updates on rooms. Clean or replace carpet.
Hotel staff was friendly. Rooms need updates. Carpet needs to be replaced or clean.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel but close to downtown

Posted Jun 30, 2014
I did not even want to sit on the bed. The sheets and covers had cigarette burns everywhere. The whole place smelled like old smoke.