Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OHIO

Expedia and Actual

Posted Sep 5, 2014
The expedia amenities did not match up to the actual amenities. There was no made to order breakfast; there was an omlet bar and buffet. All rooms did not face the river, but once there you could upgrade to a river facing room for 20. It was ok, the staff could have been more helpful. We enjoyed our stay, but I would not consider this a good value. Could have stayed at the holiday inn for cheaper and got the exact same thing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Nice hotel. Complimentary drinks from 5:30 - 7:30 each night and complimentary breakfast each morning. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and room

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Can't beat the location, right across the river from Great American Ballpark easy to walk across the bridge or catch a shuttle that picks up right out in front of the hotel. No complaints with the room at all. Free drinks at a mixer every night and breakfast was really good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City MO

Room with a view

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Closeness to the Great American Ballpark
What a view overlooking the Ohio river i believe are room # was 521. We only stayed 1 night to watch the Redsox beat the reds. The walk to the GAB was only 20 minutes from our hotel. The breakfast was good and would stay here again. If you ever get a chance go tour the GAB the REDS have tons of history in baseball that i didn't know about.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Embassy River

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The HVAC did not work well in any of our parties rooms and the room was musty and looked old and tired. Breakfast was not good and made most in our party ill. A decent location, but is in need of major updating/upgrading for the price paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access and beautiful view of Cincinnati

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Comfortable rooms, nice atmosphere. We enjoyed the breakfast and the hors d'oevres at 5:30.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend Getaway - Disappointing

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Pick up food trays in hallway. Refurbish bathtubs. Improve plumbing.
We were in the area for a concert and decided to make it a weekend getaway. We've stayed at this location a few months ago and were not overly impressed, but decided to give it a try again. From the time we checked in to the time we checked out there were several room service trays that were there the whole time. Breakfast was just okay. We like getting the made to order omelets, but during the previous stay they were extremely oily so we opted for the pre-made breakfast items. Unfortunately, we have had better in lower quality hotels. I will say my husband tried an omelet the second day from the make-shift station on the second day and said it was good. We stay at Embassy Suites any time we have the option. I have to say this is the worst one we've stayed at. The bathroom tub was moldy and the shower curtain was dirty. The toilet didn't flush well. Next time we will choose a different hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your comments and remarks as they help us to improve our operation. I have brought your comments to the attention of my leadership team for improvement action. I personally worked the evening you mention that you checked in and would have loved to hear your comments personally. Again, thank you for sharing. We look forward to serving you again in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Location & amenities.
Cons: Cleanliness and updating of the tub and grout. There was also a stale smell.
Location: Cincinnati Reds (within a long walking distance).
I did not think this was worth the price paid for the room. The staff was nice, but the lady who checked us in did not tell us about the breakfast or any of the amenities. The check in process took a long time because of not enough help. Once I asked after going back to the desk (because I heard the other rep tell their guest), I learned of the included breakfast, the fitness room, and the pool. I appreciated the towels, antibacterial wipes, & bottled water in the fitness room! The valet staff were very nice, and very quick in delivering our luggage. I felt that the tub had old dirt in it, in our room. it needed to either be deep cleaned, or replaced, as well as the grout around the bathroom. It grossed me out. There were not enough washcloths in the room and barely enough towels. Our bedspread had sticky red substance that was hard on it. The next time we go to a Reds game, I do not plan on staying at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pgh pa

Excellent location great view so convenient

Posted Jul 14, 2014
We stayed here to go to a Reds game. It was so awesome to walk right across the bridge and see the game. The room was big enough for my four kids myself and my husband.the kids loved the pool too!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pitsburg, OH

Bad Experience with this Embassy suite

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Location, close to the reds stadium.
Cons: Have better and enough snacks with their nightly reception.
Main bed was fine, but the couch pull out bed loked like it had old linen on it, was very uncomfortable, and the breakfast buffet should have been renamed cold buffet instead of hot buffet. Eggs, pancakes, hash browns, and bacon were all cold. I will not stay there again. The pool was almost as hot as the hot tub.