Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Price was right and close to where we wanted to be

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Size of room for 6 people
Location: We were going to the creation museum and it was reasonably close,
The location was good. Close to the Creation Museum, stores and food places. Price was right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm glad that the price was right for the location and that you were happy with your room. I am especially glad that your room was spacious enough to accommodate your large group. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Staff was awesome! Tyler should get a raise!!! Overbooked but accommodating the best they could and still made time to answer any and all questions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are proud of Tyler, and the rest of our staff, for providing you with such quality service. We are glad that we could accommodate you and that you had a great stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel.untimely reroofing repairs

Posted Jul 1, 2014
because of the intense heat,my main goal was to find a hotel with a outdoor pool.extended stay America was the one.we were very pleased with everything until we found out about roof construction limiting parking spots entrances and the pool being closed for the duration of our stay.we felt we should have been told about the construction as we would not of picked this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are sorry that construction made the pool unavailable to you during your stay. To prevent this from happening again, my team is reviewing your comments and will make sure that if future renovations are necessary, we notify our guests. We are glad that you were pleased with the rest of your stay. We really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by Mike from near toledo

Wore out hotel over priced!

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: very little
Cons: bulldoze IT
Location: Florence IN the Creation Museum
This hotel is in need of a serious remodel if they want to continue to charge the amount they do. They would not supply us with two wash clothes because they did not have them ARE THEY KIDDING!! at the rate they charge I could buy a truck load!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from KY

You get what you pay for!

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: Very close to stores and freeway!
Cons: Clean the rooms and bring fresh clean towels daily.
Location: Very close to I-75 and many dining options. Great location!
The hotel is o.k. for the price. You get what you pay for in this situation. The room was clean and comfortable. You have to exchange dirty towels for clean ones. If you are staying more than a couple days and are on a budget then this hotel will get the job done. If you want Hilton or Marriot service then don't stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Kentucky

Good place to stay for a great price!

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: The price!
Cons: People should not be allowed to reside at a hotel for full time living situations. It could use a remodel inside but the price was cheap.
Location: It sits near many stores and food places! Nice for travelers without a car!
I booked this hotel room for a co-worker from Japan. He was very pleased with the hotel overall. The only thing he was not completely happy about is they only clean your room once a week. He stayed there a total of 8 nights and during that time they only cleaned his room one time. He had to take his dirty towels to the front desk and exchange them when he needed clean ones. For the price of the hotel you can afford to walk your dirty towels to the front desk. The only other down side to this hotel that I noticed when there picking him up for work every morning is it appears there are many people that live there full time. Instead of renting a apartment it looks like they stay here at the hotel for many months on end. I would not want my wife staying there alone but a man would be fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: The location and first floor room
Cons: Better parking lot lighting
Nice hotel. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Since this is an extended stay facility you get your own clean towels, once we adjusted to that it is a very comfortable place to stay. Breakfast is a grab and go set up with muffins and granola bars and very good strong coffee. Room was just refurbished so everything was fresh and new...
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you were pleased with the improvements we have made to our hotel. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of all of our newly enhanced offerings. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for large family

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Room & accomidations were excellent for our large family and infant. Only complaint was smell in the hotel and "stale smoke" smell in our "non-smoking" room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that the room you were provided had an odor. I apologize for this issue, but are happy to read that you were happy with your stay overall. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel..wished it had a pool

Posted Jul 29, 2013
we really enjoyed this room because it fit our entire family of six!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just gross

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
I am very disappointed. I booked a room with 2 double beds. Upon arrival I was giving their last room which was a double and a pull out couch. I even had to go get sheets and blankets from the lobby and make the couch up myself. Luckily i was traveling with children and they only complained a little about the uncomfortable pull out. Rugs were dirty, floor in kitchen area was sticky and bathroom smelled of urine. It was supposed to be a non smoking room but of course you could smell that it wasn't. Disappointed, but too tired to go elsewhere.