Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not nice at all

Posted Mar 31, 2014
The hallway smelled. Our window was broke and the screen was propped up next to the window. The paneling was coming off the kitchenette. Hotel is right by a hospital so the ambulance with sirens was going by all night long.
Comment from
Jan 2, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I sincerely apologize for the odors in the hallways and the maintenance issues you experienced during your stay. I will meet with our entire staff to review our cleaning procedures and maintenance policies so these issues do not affect our future guests. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with a better experience in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by R. Crittenden

Near to site.

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room smelled like smoke including the hallway. Could not get a receipt from the front desk in the morning when I checked out. The front desk had a gate in front of it at 0730 and I had to talk to the person through the glass. The breakfast consisted of dry cereal and some hard fruit. No juice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lew from Virginia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lisa gain

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kenny

Good stay

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
My one night stay was a good experience. Front desk went out their way to accommodate me after it seem everything was booked but got lucky to get the last room. Room was clean and very comfortable to stay in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marvin Whittamore from Berea, KY

Awesome stay

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed while we visited Newport and Cincinnati for romantic getaway. Air conditioner was one of the best we ever had. Room was comfortable and everything was great. Staff was great and very nice. Nice stay and we will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by C.Lewis from Illinois

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff, very friendly and helpful in locating certains area's about town. Very knowledgable on which places are good to eat, and which are better. Rooms kept very well, and unlike some places I've stayed, I had no trouble with WI-FI. Lokking forward to another pleasant stay this year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve

Good for the money.

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Grab and go breakfast very limited. Otherwise,,,, an overall good deal.
Comment from
Jan 5, 2014
The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. We are sorry to hear that our breakfast selection to not meet your expectations; however, we are pleased that your overall stay was enjoyable. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bridgett D from Florence, Turfway Rd. KY

good location if I was going to do some shopping,

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay was fair. Looking for complimentary breakfast which was advertised, did not see a breakfast sight in the small lobby...a disappointment.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Florence, Ky.

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were put in a smoking room. They said non smoking was not available. The room stunk. The bed only had a sheet and a blanket. They said the comforters were on back order. Furniture in the room was very old. I will not stay there again.