Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Claude Seadlerfrom Florence ky.

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient to restaurants and Cincinnati area. Good staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the staff and location. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom PA

noisy and smoky

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Beds are comfortable.
Cons: Have someone at the desk after 11:00. Security is lacking.
Location: close to Route 71
arrived very late at night after a very long trip, had requested a non smoking room but got a smoky one Too tired to ask for a change
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Mel - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are glad that you found our beds to be comfortable; however, we are disappointed that your room had a smoke odor. We will work to ensure our rooms smell fresh at all times. Also, we take our guests' safety very seriously, which is why our hotel is staffed 24 hours a day. We will review your feedback with our staff to make sure we are always making ourselves available to our guests. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. We hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bjfrom Alabama

Ok

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean. The outside looked great. Inside needs an upgrade in the worst way!!! The hallways carpet??/floor very worn dirty looking. Staff was excellent. Very nice!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Quentinfrom Kentucky

Very unhappy

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel did not have my confirmation number and there was no room available. Tried to resolve this through hotel.com and was disconnected twice after long waits. "fortunately" there was a cancellation, and i got a room but it was a smoking room. Took it as I was stranded. When I checked in I discovered the bed had no topsheet. Called front desk, said they would bring it, then forgot and I had to call again to remind them. Then made up the bed myself.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Good location, but average quality

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Very average hotel, but good location. The property feels more like an apartment than a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Tom - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed our convenient location. Thank you again for your review. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Christinefrom Atlanta

Not so comfortable but charming staff.

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we arrived with our hotels.com reservation, they first told us they were sold out and had no rooms to offer us. Within 10 minutes they found us a "demo" room. The bed was not fit to be slept on. Coffee was not fit to drink. Room was dated at best. The front desk staff was charming but I'm not sure if they were overcompensating for lacking in room comfort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Christine - The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. We appreciate the kind comments about your positive experience with our staff; however, we apologize that you were not satisfied with the condition of our hotel. To uphold our company's high standards, we will continue to make improvements to our hotel. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OUTDATED, MUSTY, BROKEN DOWN!

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The stay
Cons: The room could definitely be better cleaned.
Location: Minutes away from great shopping (malls, restaurants). The Florence mall was super close as well as the Great American Ball Park.
The pictures were nothing like the actual room. The room was basically falling apart. The kitchenette was nice but the dishes were dirty and the cabinets were falling apart. No soap was provided to clean the dishes and we didn't even think to bring any as usually this is provided. The handles on the dresser and nightstand table were practically falling off and the half green carpet/half linoleum flooring was dirty and smelled so bad. Overall I was completely unimpressed with this room because we have stayed at an Extended Stay in the past and loved it. The staff however, was beyond amazing. Very kind, upbeat, smiling, and timely. This part we did enjoy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are very disappointed to hear that your room did not meet your expectations. We will be working with our housekeeping and maintenance staff to ensure every room is properly cleaned and in working order. We are glad to hear that our staff provided you with superior service. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Cons: Detail clean the rooms please. replace the things that are so old they need to be replaced.
Arrived late. Clerk was very curt. Everyone else during our stay nice, Room dissapointing overall, not what we were expecting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We are so disappointed that your room did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies. We will be making sure all of our rooms are meeting our standards prior to our guests checking-in. We were glad to hear that our staff took good care of you during your stay. We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.