Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Ehhh You Get What You Pay For"

Posted Oct 19, 2012
Pros: cheap
Cons: EVERYTHING
Requested Non-Smoking room, was given a smoking room. Cigarette burns in blankets, holes in walls. bathroom door does not close. Toilet does not flush. broken tile in bathroom.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

No Thank You

Posted Sep 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
After waiting 20 minutes for someone to check us in, we find out we are charged twice. and nothing was done about that. So we get our room key and make our way to the room and the key doesnt even work. The lady from front desk had to open room with her key. There was no shower head. There was a hole in the wall. Our door didn't lock. Very Very Very unpleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Just a place to sleep

Posted Jul 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
If you need a cheap place to sleep-this is it. nothing fancy, no frills. If you are "high maintainance" Dont stay here,you wouldnt enjoy it for all that it is-just a cheap place to sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seymour,in

s (of terror)inn, florence kentucky

Posted Jul 12, 2011
the absolute worst hotel i have ever stayed in in my life bar none. the key lock was broke to start. we came in about 2am door would not work. was refused entry by manager until morning and had to beg for her to let us in our room. then the front door handle falls off and then the bathroom door falls off the hinges. cigarette burns all over the bed, covers,pillow cases,and even the walls.just aweful!! i have been booking hotels thru expedia for years and never had any problems til now. i believe that hotel should be condemed and expedia should take them off there list. im telling you and warning you do not stay there........
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Knights Inn Florence Kentucky

Posted Jul 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
I realize this was a very affordable hotel. However, the pictures on the website of the hotel were quite a bit more flattering than what was there. The hotel was in a poor location of the city- the towel rack came off the wall when a towel was placed on it- One towel was available for three people. I had to get my own towels upon arrival- no washclothes were available. The so called breakfast consisted of watered coffee in an air-pot and stale bagels that were somewhat covered in a glass cover- however it was obvious they were not fresh There were no waffles avaliable as were advertised on the breakfast door The pool was ice cold- The room had a smoking odor even though we asked for no smoking The hotel lobby provided one computer for internet but I never did get to use it due to someone using it over the allowed period and the management did not assit me with this problem.The only positive thing is we only stayed one night- would never go back or recommend this hotel.is. WHoever is taking the pictures of these moderately priced hotels need to be a bit more current as the actual condition and services of the hotel. Sincerely, a not so satisfied customer of hotels. com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Knights Inn - Florence, KY

Posted Apr 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
The price is nice but the place is gross! There were towels and sheets laying all over the ground as if the rooms were being cleaned (at 8pm when we checked in) the next morning...the towels and sheets were still laying there. I think this hotel is a front for some illegal activities! I would not stay here again and would not want anyone I cared about staying there either!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from greenville, sc

switch hotels

Posted Mar 31, 2011 on Hotels.com
when i arrived at knights inn they did not have a room for me because they failed to look at the reservations and had no rooms available. hotels.com did put me in another hotel with out an increase and was very timely and courteous. i appreciate all that was done for me by the hotels.com staff. will definetly book all future stays through you. have a good weekend
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Celina Oh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2011 on Hotels.com