Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This was a decent hotel.

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: It was a great location for what I was doing.
Cons: Hotel was a little outdated and there was a hair in the sink, bathtub. and on some of the towels.
Location: There were great places to eat and it was easy to get on and off the interstate.
I was traveling for business and was thankful to find a place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Everything it claimed to be.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Only one complaint...the pool railing for the steps was loose...other than that 5 stars! :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Cons: Clean better. Sanitize the shower curtains or use something else.
Once checked into the room, and having unpacked, I left for dinner. Returning after dinner, the air conditioner in my room was not working. I agreed to move to another room where the unit did work. This room was less comfortable and seemed less clean. There was a bug on my bed; but only one. I checked each bed quite thoroughly and I only found the one so I didn't make an issue of it. One thing that I have noticed quite consistently in staying at Hampton Inns--they don't sanitize the shower curtains adequately and so they have an odor of bacteria growing. I have found this in almost every Hampton Inn I have stayed at in the past several years. The next morning, the breakfast room was not kept as tidy as it needed to be given the number of guests. The tables were not washed after people had used them and they were sticky. I had to wipe my own table before I could eat at it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jerry from VA

Very good Hampton Inn as expected.

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: It was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Maybe could have cleaned the snow out of the parking lot better.
Location: It was easy off and on to the interstate and within fifteen minutes of about everything.
We were in town for a couple of days to visit family and chose Hampton Inn because we have always had good service there. This hotel was no exception. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and the hotel even though it snowed the whole time we were there the staff kept the entrance clean and as dry as possible. Whereas everything in our room was fine. I overheard another guest talking to a staff member at breakfast, who was pleased they had addressed her problem so quickly and efficiently. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It was within walking distance to shopping and eating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Will not return to this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by John & Pam from St. Louis

Nice hotel but bad timing

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice. It was perfectly typical of the Hampton Inn chain. The only flaw was the fact that the hotel plumbing systems were under repair leaving an odor of sewer gas throughout the building. It would have been good business to contact people with reserved rooms and notify them giving an option to choose another hotel before checking in. The front desk did provide a scented candle which did help though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to get together with family

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Cons: I liked everything that was in the room but we were with family and there was only 1 chair and a small table would have been nice.
We met our children halfway between our home and theirs in Tennesee. It was very comfortable and the breakfast had nice variety.