Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful experience

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: Staff was attentive and caring
Cons: I like using the stairs, but they were not accessible near the elevator and did not exit inside the building on first floor (you had to exit outside)
Location: We were right downtown and near museums, bars, restaurants, etc.
First time in Cincinnati and the hotel and staff were awesome. Very helpful and accomodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good breakfast

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Easy access from interstate highway. Free breakfast. Free parking
Location: Just across the river from downtown Cincinnati.
Motel is in a good location just across the river from downtown Cincinnati. It also includes a breakfast with a lot of variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Nice riverside hotel.

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Close to the interstate
Cons: Nice as it is.
Location: Don't let the staff tell you it's only a 10 minute walk to anything! We got lost and walked miles, but needed the exercise after 7 hours in a car.
Very pleasant stay on our way down to Florida. Comfortable bed and duvet. Indoor pool looked nice, but didn't take advantage. Breakfast is the same in all hotels, but more fruit and yogurts here. Staff were very nice. Overall, no complaints
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Frühstück nimmt man besser woanders ein

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Lage zentral und erstaunlichruhig trotz naher Autobahnen; sehr freundliches Personal, insgesamt ein Hotel, das in die Tage gekommen ist. Frühstück nimmt man besser andernorts ein: alles Plastik- und Styroporgeschirr, abgepackte Fertigprodukte, Saubekeit im Frühstücksbereich lässt sehr zu wünschen übrig.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Huntington WV

Close to venue

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Very friendly staff. Breakfast was good. Hotel was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Louis, MO

Great deal near Cincinnati riverfront.

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Very inexpensive with free breakfast, parking & wifi. Excellent value for the money. Very clean & despite being a little isolated very secure.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

The Giant Wall of Concrete

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Hotel was clean and nice, but many of the amenities (ice machines and vending machines) were broken. When booking, I requested a river view, which they were happy to note on my reservation. The problem is the backside of the hotel (facing the river) is next to a massive concrete retaining wall nearly as high as the hotel. You could possibly have a view of the river on the top floor, but even then you would see mostly wall. All-in-all, it left us feeling a bit claustrophobic.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jonfrom Ohio

Smokers Paradise

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here Saturday 9/20 and when I checked in and went to my room, it smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. I immediately went downstairs to tell them about it and all they offered me was a can of Febreze and they assured me the hotel was non smoking. I made them go check out my room and they agreed and hosed it down with Febreze. I refused to stay there and they said they were all booked up. I said I was leaving and they magically found an empty room. It didn't smell like smoke but it wasn't very clean. I'm certain that this was my last stay in any Hampton ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jasonfrom Champaign, IL

Great deal!

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Initially I thought I would be closer to the city and possibly have a view, considering it is called "Riverfront - Downtown Area", but that was not the case. However, this place was very close to everything. There were bus and shuttle lines very close, which couldn't be beat since we were going to a football game and it dropped us of in the stadium garage. The staff were VERY warm and friendly. The Continental breakfast was busy and they opened a conference room for us to eat in, above and beyond. I was very happy with our stay and would definitely consider staying with them again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a really good stay at the hotel: friendly staff, comfy room, great breakfast. We felt the price was reasonable as well.