Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm and Welcoming

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: The hotel was very clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful.
When arriving to the hotel the front desk staff greeted me with a big smile and warm welcome. I had made reservations the evening before so the check in process went very quick. Later that evening we needed a taxi and the front desk staff called for us immediately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Great Place to stay!

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: All Great!!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great Location - Many things to do!
Wish I would have got River side of Hotel. Everything was great! Close to all activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis, IN

Posted Dec 29, 2014
no worries or complaints, better view than expected
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario Canada

Perfect for the game.

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Cons: the beds are okay but if you are not used to soft plushy ones it makes for an uneasy night at times.
Location: paul brown stadium, aquarium and lots of shopping within a short driving distance (20 minutes)
We wanted something close and reasonable in price to attend the football game at paul brown stadium and indeed it was. a short trolly ride over the bridge for a dollar was fantastic. will be going back for future games.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful experience

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: Staff was attentive and caring
Cons: I like using the stairs, but they were not accessible near the elevator and did not exit inside the building on first floor (you had to exit outside)
Location: We were right downtown and near museums, bars, restaurants, etc.
First time in Cincinnati and the hotel and staff were awesome. Very helpful and accomodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good breakfast

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Easy access from interstate highway. Free breakfast. Free parking
Location: Just across the river from downtown Cincinnati.
Motel is in a good location just across the river from downtown Cincinnati. It also includes a breakfast with a lot of variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Nice riverside hotel.

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Close to the interstate
Cons: Nice as it is.
Location: Don't let the staff tell you it's only a 10 minute walk to anything! We got lost and walked miles, but needed the exercise after 7 hours in a car.
Very pleasant stay on our way down to Florida. Comfortable bed and duvet. Indoor pool looked nice, but didn't take advantage. Breakfast is the same in all hotels, but more fruit and yogurts here. Staff were very nice. Overall, no complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joefrom Lexington, KY

Dated, but clean and friendly

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dated, but clean and friendly. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mitch & Erinfrom Ohio

Close to Newport Aquarium & The Levee!

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice, and our hotel room was bigger than we expected so that was definitely a plus! It was clean, they put the hypo-allergenic bedding and pillows on the bed as we requested because of my severe allergies and the bed was super comfy! Everything looked clean, I didn't see anything that was dirty. But since we only stayed for one night and didn't use the pool I can't comment on how the shower or pool was! The entrance to the hotel from the road was a little confusing, but not too bad.There are quite a few liquor stores in close proximity to the hotel, which did make it look like a shady area. But in all reality there was no noise, no one bothering us when we were outside the hotel, and nothing that made us scared about the location we were in. Botany Hills which is the neighborhood around there actually looked like a pretty part of town. And we found the liquor stores to be useful for us as we didn't want to spend all our money at the bar/restaurant downtown, we just bought a 6 pack and enjoyed it in our room! The rates I think were great for what we got! The hot/cold breakfast however left more to be wanted from us. And there were a TON of people down there. Other than that everything was good and we will probably stay there again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tamiefrom Windsor, ontario

The Fam Visits Cinci.

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rented 3 rooms and visited the area with family. None of us had complaints....breakfast was rather busy but worth the wait. Wifi was not the best but we managed....we would probably stay in Newport if we visited again, nothing to do with the hotel just spent time in the area and enjoyed it so much.