Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to ballpark

Posted Apr 17, 2014
was close to ballpark and easy to get to and from. I do however think it was a little too expensive
1 out of 5
by Momoftwo from Ohio

Dirty Room/ Running Toilet

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Better cleaning of the room. Just because the bed is made does not make it clean. The bathroom door hit the shower rod when opened up
Location: Location was great. Took nearby Ferry to Reds game. Lots of places to eat. Newport on the Levy has many things to do. Bowling, movies, ect.
Disappointed to say the least. Toilet handle broken, had to jiggle it to make it stop running every use. Room was dirty. Splashes of coffee/tea on outside bathroom door, vent in bathroom totally full with dirt/debris. Surge protector cord next to bed for light and alarm clock use to be white, but nasty black film all over it. Bedside table not dusted. Not a neat freak, but expect the room to be clean. Bathroom door hit the shower rod when opened. We left as soon as we woke up. Bed was comfortable, but heard the train. When leaving, the staff person did not even ask me if I had a good stay, or if there were any concerns. Guess they are not worried.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The bed and lots of pillows.
Cons: Sound proofing or at the very least fixing the back security door to stop slamming shut.
Location: We went to the Syndicate in Newport for an event and decided to make an evening of it.
This hotel had excellent beds, the bathroom was kind of cramped but overall it was a nice room. My only complaint was the noise. The back door kept slamming shut and waking us up, the train and bridge traffic disturbed us all night long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

They make you feel like Royalty

Posted Apr 1, 2014
They make you feel like Royalty. Extreme friendly staff and General Manager. They do an incredible job making you feel like at home. I had some presentations at the hotel, and they went out of their way to set up the room perfectly. Staff takes the time to listen to your needs ad follows through with promises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Courtney from H

It was a nice hotel very relaxing

Posted Mar 18, 2014
I had a wonderful peaceful time just relaxing in this nice hotel.
1 out of 5
by Ticked off from Middletown, Oh

Horrid and a waste of time and money

Posted Mar 11, 2014
The first experience was the room key not allowing us in the hotel while we stood in 30 degree weather and had to walk around the front, second experience the elevator doors shut close on my boyfriend, third the room key wouldn't let us in our own room, when we told the front desks clerk he was ridiculously rude and tried to blame us for the key not working!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JM

Good value for price

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Good location and I received exactly what I expected for the price I paid. Rooms were clean and in good condition and staff was competent and efficient. I'd definitely return to this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No room cleanup!

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: Gym, restaurant & location
Cons: Clean the rooms!
I've stayed at this hotel several times. Great gym & restaurant, however this time the sheets had stains on them when I arrived. And no housekeeping was done entire time I was there this time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mikey

On business, great location.

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Easy to get out an walk, even in the winter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014