Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Needed an easy place to stay one night with our 5 kids. Got 2 rooms adjoining. Staff was friendly, rooms clean, indoor pool just right, fast decent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, VA

Great hotel & staff!

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Location: Cucci's Italian for lunch which was good, San Juan restaurant for dinner -great Mexican! Went and saw Humpback Bridge and Falling Springs Waterfall
We had a great stay! Easy check-in, easy parking, front desk staff was very friendly, breakfast was pretty good, our room was super clean & cozy! I would definitely stay there again! Worth a little extra money to stay in a clean & safe hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by robertfrom Dunedin,FL

super nice hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
the continental breakfast was outstanding, the staff was very nice and the rooms were supper clean. i will stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Everywhere

Quiet Hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Clean and modern hotel with courteous and efficient staff. Plus no highway noise or loud maid service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by R.D. Riffefrom Atlanta, Ga.

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay at the Express in Covington, the manager was very helpful by letting me stay in the room after checkout. I was in town for a funeral and had to find someway to spend the time between check out and the time for the funeral. He was very considerate about my situation to which I am grateful
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Justinfrom Columbus, Ohio

Overpriced and the pictures far exceed reality

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, this is a perfectly average hotel. But for the price, it should have been nicer. I have two primary issues: 1) The front desk employee was rude. When I asked him about having a crib delivered to my room, he literally grunted with frustration to which I responded "long day?" His reply was, "yes. I'm stressed out." I just traveled 6 hours in a car with a 10 month old... talk to me about being stressed. 2) The pictures of the fitness center and pool are misleading. The actual fitness center is about 6 feet wide making it awkwardly narrow and the pool is smaller than it looks.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Charlesfrom Kentucky

Overpriced

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is overpriced. The curtains in the room do not close so the shear covering the center of the window let in all kinds of light. I will avoid this in the future.