Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Its a very nice hotel for Covington, VA

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Everything was great.
Cons: They could have communicated about the deposit being charged to my account before I even checked out.
Location: Their is a water fall called Falling Springs that is amazing and there is a another location called Humpback Bridge which was amazing to see as well.
My experience was great. The only issue I had is I prepaid for the room and when I went to go check in they wanted a card to be put on fill for any damages. I didn't mind that and said okay but the following day I was charge the same amount for the nights I stayed there as a down payment and was never told that they were going to put that amount on hold from my bank.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Needed an easy place to stay one night with our 5 kids. Got 2 rooms adjoining. Staff was friendly, rooms clean, indoor pool just right, fast decent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, VA

Great hotel & staff!

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Location: Cucci's Italian for lunch which was good, San Juan restaurant for dinner -great Mexican! Went and saw Humpback Bridge and Falling Springs Waterfall
We had a great stay! Easy check-in, easy parking, front desk staff was very friendly, breakfast was pretty good, our room was super clean & cozy! I would definitely stay there again! Worth a little extra money to stay in a clean & safe hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by robertfrom Dunedin,FL

super nice hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
the continental breakfast was outstanding, the staff was very nice and the rooms were supper clean. i will stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Everywhere

Quiet Hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Clean and modern hotel with courteous and efficient staff. Plus no highway noise or loud maid service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by R.D. Riffefrom Atlanta, Ga.

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay at the Express in Covington, the manager was very helpful by letting me stay in the room after checkout. I was in town for a funeral and had to find someway to spend the time between check out and the time for the funeral. He was very considerate about my situation to which I am grateful