Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: staff very nice
Cons: room a little dusty
Location: not much to do near by and really no where to eat
I was a little leery from reviews. but I had a nice surprise. The staff was great. The breakfast was good and had a nice variety. Room quiet. clean. would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dansville NY

Not worth the price!

Posted Jun 14, 2015
I know this is one of the nicer places for the area but definitely not worth $149 per night!! It is in my opinion a good value at $69. It is pretty old and outdated, but the staff were nice and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Overnight stay during road trip

Posted Jun 7, 2015
First impression was lasting. Very clean and very friendly staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Its a very nice hotel for Covington, VA

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Everything was great.
Cons: They could have communicated about the deposit being charged to my account before I even checked out.
Location: Their is a water fall called Falling Springs that is amazing and there is a another location called Humpback Bridge which was amazing to see as well.
My experience was great. The only issue I had is I prepaid for the room and when I went to go check in they wanted a card to be put on fill for any damages. I didn't mind that and said okay but the following day I was charge the same amount for the nights I stayed there as a down payment and was never told that they were going to put that amount on hold from my bank.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Lexington, VA

Nice Place to Stay

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Nothing fancy here but a nice decent hotel. Room was comfortable, everything worked, good TV, the free internet was a bit slow but not bad. Location right off 64 for easy access, but in a bit of a congested area. Service was good. We have no problem recommending this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Needed an easy place to stay one night with our 5 kids. Got 2 rooms adjoining. Staff was friendly, rooms clean, indoor pool just right, fast decent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Great hotel & staff!

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Location: Cucci's Italian for lunch which was good, San Juan restaurant for dinner -great Mexican! Went and saw Humpback Bridge and Falling Springs Waterfall
We had a great stay! Easy check-in, easy parking, front desk staff was very friendly, breakfast was pretty good, our room was super clean & cozy! I would definitely stay there again! Worth a little extra money to stay in a clean & safe hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by robert from Dunedin,FL

super nice hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
the continental breakfast was outstanding, the staff was very nice and the rooms were supper clean. i will stay there again!