Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, VA

Great hotel & staff!

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Location: Cucci's Italian for lunch which was good, San Juan restaurant for dinner -great Mexican! Went and saw Humpback Bridge and Falling Springs Waterfall
We had a great stay! Easy check-in, easy parking, front desk staff was very friendly, breakfast was pretty good, our room was super clean & cozy! I would definitely stay there again! Worth a little extra money to stay in a clean & safe hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Everywhere

Quiet Hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Clean and modern hotel with courteous and efficient staff. Plus no highway noise or loud maid service.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Charlesfrom Kentucky

Overpriced

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is overpriced. The curtains in the room do not close so the shear covering the center of the window let in all kinds of light. I will avoid this in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jessicafrom covington

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mold in bathroom ceiling above shower where no vent fan.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Charlie

Adequate

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was neat and clean, but not up to the standards of the hotels I normally stay at. The hotel was adequate, but is not up to the standards of the Marriott chain hotels that I normally stay at. The quality of the construction and bathrooms were just adequate. The breakfast in the morning left a lot to be desired. Not much to choose from and again not on the same standards that I am accustomed to.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mold in and around tub

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Cons: At least clean the bathroom. It makes me wonder if the carpet had been vacuumed and the sheets changed.
This is not one of the nicer Holiday Inn Express hotels. There was mold along the outside of the tub, as well as in the tub. The floors are a dark tile, but, if you look closely at them, you can see that they, too, had not been cleaned. Kind of gross.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sandifrom MI

Great One Night Stay

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Kind people, clean rooms, pool and fitness room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by daddybirdfrom Monroe, NC

Overpriced but nice.

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The motel was very clean and comfortable but was overpriced. The Saints were nearby for training camp which probably resulted in the price being higher than I expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kikifrom VA

Nice motel

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not fancy, but was clean, breakfast was ample, staff friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com