Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ky

Posted Nov 9, 2014
The bed was a little firm but everything else was wonderful
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ky

Smoky

Posted Oct 11, 2014
We were travel with small children and was very disappointed at how much this place smelled of cigarettes. Even the linens smelled. Maybe if you're a smoker it would be ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kentucky

Surprised me.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
I booked here for a one night stay for a work trip. I was thinking i needed to just get a cheap place to stay, since it was only me, and it needed to be close to the venue, so i found the Holiday Inn. As i walked through the doors my whole perspective of 'Holiday Inn' changed. This was a nice hotel! After a slight mix up at check-in (which the desk staff handled very well), i was in my room and very pleased with all it included. Bed was comfortable, shower was amazing, coffee pot in the room was a life saver, and check-out was a breeze. I'm looking at the next time i need to travel to Florence for work so i can book here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jofrom Fort Mitchell, KY

perfect location

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
the lobby is very nice and the rooms are very comfortable and clean. perfect for what I needed which was the night before I picked up the keys to my new place from moving from out of state.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nancyfrom Independence, KY

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Except for a new employee charging my fiancé double for the room after I had booked and paid for it through hotels.com - everything about the stay was great. The manager "Clay" was notified and immediately apologized and tried to have the charges taken off right away but due to the weekend could not. I was put through to the accounting department who assured me all would be taken care of on that Monday. Time will tell as we have not seen the banking statement as yet. ..... :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by P Warnerfrom Florence, Ky

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The breakfast was poor. Food cold and poor quality. Many tables dirty. The bed was not comfortable and the pool was cloudy. The desk staff is overworked. All three times I needed something, I had to wait. They were nice, but overworked. Room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dionnafrom Thompson

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I love the breakfast and rooms where very clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lawrenceville,nj

Nice hotel and it was convient accessible to major

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: There wasn't a safe located in the room to store valuable items.
Cons: Room should be thoroughly clean. The prior visitors had blueberries in the room & the people who clean the rooms missed cleaning them up every time.
Location: Great location!
The front desk people where very pleasant & hospitable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tn

Vacation to Niagra Falls

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, clean room
Cons: Breakfast. Thought we were getting free breakfast. Got voucher for $20.00. Food mediocre.
Satisfactory. No problems. Clean, Comfortable room. Just not as nice as some others we have stayed at. Pool was not good. Way too many chemicals. Could smell chlorine in hallway outside pool area. Eyes burning. Eyes bloodshot with brief contact with water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com