Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton Ohio

Shuldda stayed at a Motel 8 Express

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: the bed was comfortable and that's about it .
Cons: Everything mentioned above .
Location: places to eat eat eat
Well where do I begin , the pool hot tub jets would not come on no matter how long you waited for it to reset each and everyday of my stay ,toilet much too low in bathroom , Television sets were terrible when going from channel to channel , and the furniture all it in livingroom and dining room totally uncomfortable. Also the breakfast was horrible my entire stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by D. Watkins from Florence, KY

Friendly staff-nice amenities

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this location for my daughter to use as a wedding prep location and a wedding night destination. It worked out great. Plenty of room to do hair and make-up for many people. After the wedding my daughter and new son-in-law found balloons attached to a bag of treats, congratulating them on their nuptials. Turn-down service was also very nice. The room was very clean and the hotel staff was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jason from West Virginia

Great stay and great location!

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Angie from Indiana

Lovely, relaxing visit

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel. Easy but secluded access. Very friendly, knowledgeable staff. Wonderful, comfy beds! Clean, modern rooms. Loved the full kitchen. Spacious bath. Bright, inviting pool with great hot tub. Only drawback was the low light levels in the room and distance to parking (long walk with luggage). Ample, tasty breakfast. Wish they had the dinner F-Su. Will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lissa from Florence

Loved It

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was great and helpful. We love the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Roxanne from IN

close to creation museum

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Totally enjoyed my stay. Have recommended to many of my friends. Food was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from KY

Tucked away but not very quiet

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: We specifically looked for a hotel with an indoor pool and hot tub and this hotel had both! Breakfast was MUCH more than the usual continental!
Cons: The bathroom fan either did not work or there wasn't one present, which I thought was odd for a hotel.
Location: Wal-Mart close, boutique shopping also. Just about any restaurant you could think of and also an AWESOME movie theater. Pretty close to Cincinnati
We stayed for our anniversary get away. The hotel was on a nice property, close to other important things like shopping and restaurants but far enough away to be secluded. Unfortunately, there was a sports tournament the same weekend so there were LOTS of kids there and it was not quite as relaxing as I had hoped. But that's just kids being kids!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by robin from indianapolis

So nice

Posted Apr 6, 2014
My daughter, 3 grandsons and I stayed at your Florence KY suites. We were pleased with every aspect of our stay. The boys had so much fun in the pool. The room was very nice clean and up to date. I can't think of any thing I would do different. -The following did not change my opinion of our very pleasurable stay! If I had any suggestions it would be to have a couple of kid friendly items on your dinner menu. At least during school break times. And I heard several people comment that they wished there had been waffles or pancakes available at breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jenni from p

Excellent hotel near lots of things

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Great service by Leslie and Sam ahead of our visit. Rooms were great. Very clean. Bathroom spacious. Lobby excellent and breakfast one of the best I've had. Only two issues we had were rooms not ready upon arrival at 4pm (check in was suppose to be 3pm) and didn't get keys. Upon return to hotel at 10:30pm, no parking in front and had to park around back but no access to doors bc of no keys. Called front desk and they came right away to let us in. Also had to call for front desk help for one of our rooms (6 total rooms) bc tv's wouldn't come on but they came right away and fixed it. Not major problems, minor inconveniences, employees were very helpful and went above and beyond, and hotel was great!!