Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Va

Needed a room for just one night.

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Fairly easy to find using GPS.
Cons: Replace the carpet.
Location: The Homestead resort is about 17 miles away.
Room smelled of urine. Carpet needs to be replaced. A used bar of soap was found in the shower soap tray!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: clean, great service
Clean room, got us a random request for a bottle opener for my birthday
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert from Long Prairie

OK but not the best on this vacation

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels
Locate downtown with not much for access to eating establishments. The room is smaller with large furnishings which leaves things a little cramped. The complex is a refurbished hotel so there is the new with the old. Bed was comfortable and noise was minimal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

awful

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels
awful
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Pradip, Hotel Management
Dear Valuable Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations and very disappointed to hear that you found our service to be below your standards.I hope you give us another chance to make it up to you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville, VA

Barely Adequate

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: I thought it had the best price value among the options available on Expedia.
Cons: The room size would require construction work. The beds could be replaced and the breakfast options could be upgraded immediately.
Location: Just passing through enroute to Kentucky ,,, attractions were irrelevant. The location was OK but more convenient for folks with in town business.
The room was very small ... for two people, moving around was very awkward. The bathroom was worse: two people could not be in there at the same time. The bed was only marginally comfortable. The continental breakfast was only fair ... the coffee was undrinkable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from Martinsburg WV

Clean, Comfortable, and Friendly

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels
Room was small for King but it was clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. I would not hesitate to use this motel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Bed was comfortable - plenty of hot water for showering. A mini-fridge is always handy to have, as this was, and the coffee and coffee-maker good!
Cons: Training for front-desk staff; re-paint the parking lot spaces/stripes; repair broken out window!
Location: Found a couple of cute gift shops on Main St.; one has a cafe inside for lunch - very nice & homemade desserts with friendly employees.
Difficulty checking in and out with an Expedia reservation! Some upgrades seem to have helped the interiors of the guest rooms, but overalll, there's much left to be done. No 'quality' at Quality Inn - everything seemed cheaply done. Also, all rooms open to the parking lot rather than a secure hallway, and as a woman traveling alone, this hotel was a convenient location, but I didn't feel particuarly safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Jackson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels