Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by pjg from hampton va

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was small but very clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Laura from Kentucky

Not worth it

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had to find a place late at night and I guarantee, this was their last room. It was dirty, falling apart and smelly. The sheets on one of the beds weren't even clean. There is a nearby paper mill so the area smells awful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Michigan

Needed a room for WVSOM graduation, Lewisburg, WV

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Close as I could get and inexpensive.
Cons: The breakfast. The choices were bland and sparse.
The motel staff was pleasant. The room was clean. The bathroom was clean. The room did not have a full size closet. The bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel.close to I-64

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: new furnishings, very clean
Attending a meeting in area so location was convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by April

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
everyone was nice, hotel was clean and comfortable..could have been a little more to choose from for breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Scott from Virginia

Served the purpose

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not the greatest hotel. I needed a room in vicinity of where I needed to be. It was a small room. But it served the purpose.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David Connell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Raj S from Columbus, OH

Never ever again!!

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was my worst experience ever staying at any hotel in my entire life. We checked in late in the night and were give a room that had trash lying outside our door. The staff was quick to remove the trash bags when we requested. The room was extremely cramped and dingy, smelled of cigarette smoke even though it was a non-smoking room. The bed made us itch within minutes. Fortunately we had some spare sheets left over from our vacation so were able to use them. Breakfast the next day was a joke. They were out of everything and it took them 30 minutes to refill stuff. The worst was yet to come though. The key to one of our room stopped working early in the morning and the staff couldn't - for the life of them - figure out what the issue was. Allegedly the card reader had malfunctioned and they could not open the door without unscrewing the card lock and using the physical master key. It took close to 2 hours and numerous phone calls to figure out that they did not have the master key with them. Then they spent more time trying to track down the owner of the hotel - who was rude to use when we asked him to hurry up and get our stuff out of the room. Finally we ended up breaking the window pane and climbing into the room to open the door from the inside. Again the local staff was sympathetic to our plight, but it was something that should never have happened. Overall a pathetic place to stay. Its safe to say, I will never stay at a (Lack of ) Quality Inn ever again.