Ratings based on 1,114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brunswick, ohio

Nice affordable

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Very nice hotel. Clean comfortable room. Nice staff. Affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus

Good Stay

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: cool veiw of the city for sure.
Cons: general updating
Location: anything and everything is within 2 miles.
The hotel is a little dated. I can imagine how nice it would be if they did minor updates...rates would probably be too high and I wouldnt have stayed haha! But for an older hotel very nice and the staff was great. They went out of their way to make sure that we had a good experience. Told us about shuttle services while we were at breakfast and went out of their way to make sure we knew about the times etc... The little things!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2014
For the price, it is excellent. Right on I75 and about a 15 walk to the NKY Convention Center.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis, IN

Great view but extremely noisy

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: view
Cons: better windows with higher soundproof ratings...
The hotel sits right next to the interstate which makes the rooms pretty noisy. We had a hard time sleeping as it felt that semis were passing through our room. Other than that, the view from our window was gorgeous...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay!

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Decent hotel....nice view of the city....older place, but unique....very convenient underground parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Kentucky

Hotel Is Challenged by Highway Noise

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Cons: May be quite difficult to do, as locational noise, as I see it, is a serious issue.
Location: Location,is good as it is accessible o travel north and south for out-of-towners; and is logistically positioned to many other amenities.
Needing evening of stay to rest from a hard day of construction activities this hotel was selected for site convenience and pricing. Unfortunately windows nor height (floor level) of room did much to stifled the constant noise emitting from the adjacent highway. Consequently, there was not any rest that night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2014 by Art, Hotel Management
I am very sorry you were not able to sleep because of the noise. We do have city view rooms available that can be booked, which will assure you a room overlooking the city and away from the highway. We are constantly looking for ways to increase guest satisfaction and are trying to find a way to reduce noise on the highway side. Typically the lower the floor the quieter it is on the highway. We hope you will try us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Went to a Pro Football Game between Bengals and Browns. Shuttle from Hotel to game was great! But limited number of shuttles to get folks back to the hotel after the game. We ended up walking!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Great Access to city

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Cons: Still some esthetic (non-essential) things around the hotel that can be changed out or brightened up.
This was a good choice for us. Staff were very accommodating. Access to Cincinnati was marvelous. Room was very clean and generally very comfortable. It is an older facility (we visited here well over 20 years ago) but has been renovated and is generally well maintained. We had a good short stay and would recommend it to friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
The hotel is conveniently located to both Cincinnati and Covington/Newport attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Great views of the city!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: location and views of city
Cons: some more updating.
Location: everything is near by.
Was there for family and enjoyed my stay. close to hwy and everywhere I needed to be.