Ratings based on 1,192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom rochester ny

Dirty... With a view!

Posted Apr 25, 2015
If you're tempted to buy this hotel for the balcony, skip it for one of the newer area options. It's old and dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

I will be back!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
The staff was very friendly and the room was better than I expected. The bathroom was my favorite part. Very big, walk in shower, extra linens. The mattress was very comfortable as well. My only note to future guests is to be careful with the provided coffee. It's pretty strong :) We stayed here on our way home from Nashville, TN where we had just stayed in a higher rated hotel, but it was not as nice as this one. Any time I need to stay in the cinci area, I'll stay here!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom KY

Outdated and noisy

Posted Apr 14, 2015
The beds are hard and the rooms are outdated. The curtains had holes in them and paint on the back side and the bottoms were torn. The tv worked half the time. The bathroom had mold or something on the tile. The room was noisy at night. The furniture was outdated and scratched. This hotel is not worth the price. I am extremely disappointed with my stay. My husband was told Radissons are really nice and this hotel probably was back in the day but not now. The pool was extremely cold; however, the room the pool was in was hot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Art, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience. I am sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We have just begun a multi-million dollar renovation that will include new carpet, furniture, and curtains in every guest room. We feel this remodel will give the hotel a fresh new feeling. I hope once the renovations are complete you will come back and see us again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive for quality of the rooms.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Very little.
Cons: Almost everything, definitely needs total update 2nd floor and up!
Location: Newport on the Levy
Very disappointed in this hotel. Ground floor is very nicely done and gives oyu lot to look forward to, unfortunately, it ends there. Rooms are small and generic. repairs to rooms done in the past are of poor quality and literally look as if they were just painted over. There was a smell on the floor we were on, couldn't tell was it was, but not pleasant. After spending a large amount of money on several rooms we were told at checkout, "Sorry, our computer is down so we have no receipt for you." After leaving the hotel, we called back about an issue and after dealing with a desk person who did not want to help, waited over 20 minutes to speak to a manager. Would not recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Art, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review your feedback is very important to us. I am sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations. I am not sure which manager you spoke with but I hope they were able to resolve your complaint. The hotel is currently undergoing a multi-million dollar renovation that will include a complete makeover for all the guest rooms. All the rooms will be getting new carpet, new furniture, and new drapes. I hope you will give us another try once the renovations have been complete.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kokomo, In

Good value

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Close to all Cincinatti attractions. Good, clean rooms not themost updated but a great value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cbus

Posted Apr 12, 2015
The view was awesome from the River side. The staff was extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
We had a room with the best view in the whole City, it was a little outdated, but was clean and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what I needed!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: See above comments.
Cons: Room smelled like it had been a "Smoking Room" initially. Looked out window to see large garbage container.
Location: Great location to jump on I-71 or I-75 to see my son and get into city. Went to Newport and downtown Cincinnati
Easy to locate hotel due to it's unique building and conveniently located off the interstate. Bed was wonderfully comfortable after a long drive and hotel staff was kind and helpful. Loved the housekeeper who responded to my request for extra coffee! Price was within my budget which was the reason I chose this hotel--I'd never been to this city before.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Not a horrible place

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Everything about the hotel was fantastic... Except the HARD beds. People with bad backs beware, bring some eggcrate padding.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom IN

Great staff terrible facility

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Staff were top notch. hotel is super noisy. domestic dispute on my floor, slamming doors all night. Man and woman yelling at each other at 3am. Road noise in our room was unbareable. lost two nights of sleep here and won't be back. with that being said, the staff were very helpful and super friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2015 by Art, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel. We appreciate the kind comments about the staff but we are very sorry the noise was to loud for you to get a good nights sleep. We do have city view rooms that are available to book that are away from the highway and are much more quiet. I am also sorry that other guests were inconsiderate with slamming doors. We do have security all night to handle occurrences like that. We are also undergoing a multi-million dollar renovation that will see the rooms totally redone as well as much of the public are. We hope you will try us again in the future.