Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The manager has really unfriendly the place was falling apart worst place I have ever stayed in
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst ever!!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Card for door did not work, soap left in tub from previous stay, light in bathroom inop, fire alarms and 2 trips from firefighters.. only positive I didn't have to sleep in my truck.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Old hotel.. Worn in need of everything

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Old hotel. Staff just appeared lazy. No offer of room cleaning or towel changes between the two nights I stayed. The location was what I needed but will not stay again. Yes it was that bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton Ontario

You do NOT want to stay here!!

Posted Jul 5, 2014
I never take the time to write these. And when I read them, I tend to ignore the highest and lowest reviews. I assume that they are either exceptions or exaggerations. Please understand that this is neither. If I had to sum it up in one word, it would be DIRTY. The entire hotel, from the front door, all the way down the halls, and the room itself. There was only one towel in our room and it was dripping wet. When I went to the front desk, there were people from 3 other rooms, and 2 of them were asking for refunds.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The cheap rate.
Cons: The staff was unprofessional, the room keys could have worked, the room could have had many improvements.
Location: The location was 5 miles away from Great American Ball Park.
The staff was unprofessional, the room keys did not work (staff had to let everyone in using the master key), the bathroom light did not work, there were no towels, cigarette burn holes in the sheet. The continental breakfast was just a waffle maker, but I did not expect much else. There was a clothes hanger twisted around that led me to believe that someone was trying to break into cars in the parking lot. We only stayed there to sleep but I would not ever go back. The rooms were outdated and not clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
The hotel is run down and disgusting. Don't go here
1 out of 5
by HIA

Not Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: nothing, probably one employee on front desk
Cons: re-build all facility and improve the customer service.
Location: Located 5 mile from Cincinnati Downtown, 2.5 from New Port KY.
The Hotel is not presentable. The cleanness is not good. The room bathroom are not clean, mold everywhere. I request to change the room 3 times. The toilet and facility was in bad condition (two broken toilet on first two room). I was expecting a little more for the price. On an non-smoking room all the blanket has cigarette holes and spots.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vurla from Ohio

Posted Jun 15, 2014
The staff was very accommodating & very pleasant. We will be staying there again.
2 out of 5
by Bobby from Columbus, OH

Fair location, Chernobyl like facility

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Location, Price
Cons: Total dump, should be shut down
Location: 10 minutes from downtown Cincinnati. Lyft was amazing and super easy for transportation.
We needed a place close to downtown Cincinnati for less than $100.00. Unfortunately, there was a lot going on in Cinci that weekend so everything was booked. The hotel is very easy to get to from 71 and is only 10 minutes from the heart of downtown. That ends the list of good things about this hotel. The hotel is right next to a boarded up hotel and there are no restaurants or gas stations within walking distance. The man behind the desk vocally blamed Expedia for them being overbooked no less than 4 times as we waited to get checked in. As we waited in the lobby, I realized that the hotel allowed smoking throughout. We were shown to our "non-smoking" room where we noticed the smell of smoke and the windows wide open. 2 out of 4 lights worked. The carpet was filthy as were the walls. Only 2 out of 5 lights worked in the room. The ice machine had 10-15 towels laying around it to soak up huge puddles of water around it. This pile only got bigger until check out. We left at about 5 and got back at around 12:30. Between 12:30 and 2:20, the cops had to come twice to mediate arguments between hotel staff and customers. One that I overheard involved a customer who wanted a new room because his AC wasn't working. The attendant in the lobby told him there was nothing he could do. The guest refused to accept this answer. Cops were called and recommended giving the guest a fan. Continental breakfast was toast, a broken waffle iron and Tang.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Just a place to stay in a pinch

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Leaky roof in hallway, breakfast wasn't very good, hotel had a "smell"