Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Wonderful Stay!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Decor, food, staff, room accommodations, and it's proximity to other things.
Cons: We really can't think of anything at this time!
Location: Plenty of restaurants, shopping, and entertainment near by.
Our family of 4 ( 1 extra kiddo) really enjoyed our stay! The manager on duty when we arrived was extremely friendly and took extra care of us. We got a room with 2 queen beds and a fold out couch, since we had 3 kiddos with us. The manager gave us a room with a little extra space for the 3 kiddos we had with us and gave us a room with 2 TV's. The room was a perfect size for the 5 of us. The shower and stall were separate, there were tons of outlets accessible near the small desk, and that made getting ready for our day so much easier! The decor is bright, the complimentary breakfast was very good, and we would be more than willing to stay here again!! GREAT PLACE!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Good value close to Newport on the Levee

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The size and features of the room. The bed was comfortable, as was the sitting area. The bathroom was clean. Everything worked!
Cons: Noise insulation from hallway and room above - we were on the second floor
Location: We specifically stayed to visit Newport on the Levee. Good selection of restaurants and other tourist activities - do the Duck Tour if you have time!
We chose Springhill Suites on the basis of price for the amenities offered, and were not disappointed. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was in excellent condition, and the location convenient to the Interstates. The only criticism - which is common to all hotels - is that some noise from the hallways and adjacent rooms finds its way in. I would stay here again if I am in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean updated modern hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Really liked the layout of the room, and the lobby was pretty cool
Cons: Everything was great, no issues at all
Loved the room layout, breakfast was very good, safe area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, Ky

very nice hotel..close to attractions

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: the bright, modern atmosphere and the free breakfast. also enjoyed the indoor pool.
Location: close to newport and cincinnati. Turfway park right behind hotel. we went to Cincinnati Museum center for the day and were there within 20 minutes.
We stayed over the weekend at the Springhill Suites in Florence, Ky. The hotel was so modern with bright colors. The room was spacious and clean. We were able to enjoy our 2 grandaughters in the comfort of this great hotel, close to Cincinnati and several restaurants. We definitely would go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan from Philadelphia, PA

Great Staff and wonderful rooms

Posted Jun 24, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The staff was outstanding. My only complaint is the toilet room did not have a soap holder.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gail from Charlotte NC

Easy access to downtown Cincinnati.

Posted Jun 14, 2014
The access to downtown Cincinnati was easy and direct from hotel. There were many restaurants close by, as well as shopping mall. The updated room was clean and roomy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We just love the SpringHill suites!

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: everything~
Cons: I see nothing that could be improved ~ we really loved our stay and will come back.
Location: we visited Asheville, N.C. and this was a nice stopping place on the way back to MI.
The entire experience at SpringHill Suites always exceeds our expectations. The rooms are beautifully decorated, clean, beds are very comfy, shower is separate from toilet- (gotta love that). The staff is professional, so very helpful, and prompt. The parking was so close to our room and internet to boot. The price is great for what you get. Amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine from Greenville SC

Very pleased with every aspect of our stay

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Room was spacious, breakfast was delicious, service was terrific.
Cons: Nothing. We found everything to be top of the line.
Location: We were in the area to visit the Creation Museum. Found more than sufficient eating places, and concierge Susan was so very helpful. Great job!
We found this hotel online, and how very pleased we were with every aspect of our stay--so much so, that we stayed another evening. The concierge Susan was not only friendly and helpful, but proactive in making our stay a delight. The breakfast every morning was very good, with a nice change of meat from day to day: plenty of fruit, variety of breads, everything hot (or cold) enough for both of us. The room and bathroom were both much better than we expected, bed comfortable and plenty of hot water and very spacious. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by November. from Dayton, OH

All in all, an enjoyable experience.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: They could stand to make sure rooms don't already have occupants.
Location: I guess it's close to the Cincy Zoo, Newport, and not far from Jungle Jim's if your idea of a family fun spot is a giant grocery store.
We stayed for one night at the hotel and managed to get a very nice suite for about $140. The lady at the front desk somehow managed to give us a room that already had people in it, but was very apologetic and changed it for us. The breakfast was nice, the staff was very polite, and the pool was awesome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dk from indianapolis

Posted May 27, 2014
I really liked staying there, although I couldn't help notice a very unpleasant smell the the bathroom as if it was a wet dog was there.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2014
We certainly enjoy hearing feedback from our guests and use it as a way to improve upon our service for future stays...Thank you.