Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

never again

Posted Apr 15, 2014
television was broken instead of giving us another room they changed the television @ 9:30 pm.nevertheless I will never ever stay or recommend anyone to that motel. We went out to get something to eat came back and the key card didn't work had to go to the office to get rekeyed. Just a mess
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrea from Atlanta, IN

Good price, nice staff

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Location: We picked this hotel because it was pretty close to the Creation Museum and Newport Aquarium.
Room was tidy, though it smelled like smoke (non-smoking room). Staff was very friendly. Free breakfast was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aweful hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: All of it.
I would not recommend this to anyone. Room not ready on time, front desk girl RUDE. Holes in sheets, coffee maker in room did not work, clock radio did not work, TV had 3 channels. Desk chair was broke and this is only half.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The cost, very reasonable, close to where I needed to be. The free continental breakfast and coffee.
Cons: The faucet was hard to turn on and off. A plug for the tub. A weather channel on the TV.
Easy to get to. At first they said I did not have a non-smoking room reserved, but then they gave me one.
1 out of 5
by Melinda from Lexington, KY

Would not go back

Posted Feb 26, 2014
When we got up to our room, the paint was peeling on the door. The bed was so hard that it felt like a piece of plywood. We had our dogs with us and they did not even want to come in the room. We were so uncomfortable with the way the room was that we decided to leave, even though our fees were non-refundable. We will never go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the price

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Needed to stay close to Newport! No complaints worth the budget price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from Chicago

Exactly as expected.

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: It was very easy to get to from Interstate 75.
The hotel is exactly what I expected. It is very close to the Interstate, so there is lots of traffic noise. I was only looking for an inexpensive place to stay and did not plan on spending any time at the hotel or using any of its facilities. So for me, it fit the bill. It is an older facility, so one should not expect brand new. Room doors open directly outside, which some people might not like. It was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would certainly stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2013
needs updating and cleaning. dirty and in disrepair
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Akron, OH

Dirty

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bug (earwig) crawling on my hanging washcloth when I returned from dinner. Room looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in a month. Coffee spots on the sink (easily wiped up- not stained). Soap scum left in bathtub from previous guest. Just very dirty. Morning breakfast only offered bagels, two cold cereals, and one packet of plain oatmeal. Horrible breakfast selection- no fresh fruits. Smell of marijuana surrounding my motel room. Questionable illegal activity in room next to me and in parking lot. Felt unsafe in dark parking lot. Hotel staff talking (cursing) on personal cell phone when I checked in and not dressed professionally. No telephone in my room (I was warned about this before I was issued the room key).