Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Had ants in room. There was no phone in room. Took two days to get clean towels. Never will stay there again!! Also, no elevator so u have to make multiple trips to carry all your luggage up the stairs
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Filthy hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: the attitude of the personnel and train them in customer service. Also the owner should invest money in renovations.
Location: Florence Kentucky close to Cincinnati
Although I paid this hotel in advance by 1 week and communicated that I would arrive late, I was given the worst room in the hotel. I asked for non-smoking room and what I got was a room that smell worse than cigar lounge. In addition to that, the carpet had stain spots all over, the bathroom fixtures were falling apart, the toilet was flushing itself all the time making a lot of noise and disturbing my sleep during the night and finally the heater/a.c. unit fan was on/off all night long waking my familyup. Obviously my wife was furious. When I noticed the problems in the room, I complained at the front desk and asked to get another room. The attendant who was full of tattoos in the arm told me that she had no more rooms available and that it had to spend the night in that filthy room and probably would get a better room until people checked out next day. I told that I would not stay another night and asked to get my money back for the remaining night. They denied any refund because of the hotel policy and suggested to talk to Expedia. I talked to Expedia next morning, explained the situation and how I was treated by the front desk attendant and they refunded the money to my account and apologized for having listed that hotel in their website.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Very dirty and smelly! Non smoking room -just plain gross! Would not recommend at all!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pa

With a little work, could be great.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
They had a great staff, great pool and a great breakfast. The whole place stunk of cigarette smoke, I reserved a nonsmoking room and when I got there, it had an ashtray waiting for me. The price was the best in town but the smoking rules and cleanliness need a little work, like moving smokers to the second floor ?
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dan Johnsonfrom Cleveland

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I travel alot and I was vary upset with my two nights I stayed. Room was never cleaned in Morning. Mold on tub. No clean towels. Vary disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florence ky

Mini vacation

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Much better experience then last time i stayed. Room was clean and stocked. Pool was nice. Staff was pleasant. Breakfast could use improvement. Overall a good value. Will stay again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by shannonfrom ft worth

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed there a couple of times over the last 10years and I can't believe how filthy it is now..I took pictures of the room.I've worked housekeeping at a hotel and I'm guessing by the state of the room that they don't have any housekeepers.for what they charge a nite I was shocked...I will not be goin back
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom KY

Horrible stay

Posted Aug 7, 2014
This hotel was horrible. The room smelt of mold and stale cig smoke. The service was poor. The pool area was unclean. The bathroom was nasty in the room. The morning attendant wore pj pants when preparing the continental breakfast of bread, cereal, waffles, and doughnuts that was placed in the display with bare hands!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Leannafrom Alliance

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotels reserved a double queen room, and this hotel has no double queen rooms. hotel smell like smoke, some, and i would suggest if someone wants a room, no matter where it is, don't promise something you can not deliver.