Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bama

Hotel off the strip

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: the location
Cons: Cleaniness and the towels were not good at all....
Location: I love the park it was about 7 min away beautiful
The Room was not very clean hair in the refer and the door was off line.... I complained about the hair and the attendent came and cleaned it out right away,,, the tub had jets how ever there was hair in the grate and mildew around the jets I went to the Walmart next door and got some tilex and ran it through for 20mins cleaned the hair out of the grate and the tub was very nice it took work on my part but I had an overall good experience!!!!! I loved the location of the room and I would stay again... I will also remember to bring scrubbing bubbles and Tilex......
2 out of 5
by Michael from NC

Not so great

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: PRICE
Cons: needs to be cleaned up and some work
Location: That's okay
No Smoking rooms had been smoked in. Awful smell in room. Luggage even had a bad smell after we got home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jackie Dale from Covington Ga.

Shops and restraunts were close by.

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a very nice stay, Alll staff menbers were very kind and helpful.
2 out of 5
by Matt from Tennessee

Apparently non-smoking = smoking

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Cons: Rates
Location: Not much unless you want to drive 35 miles.
Reserved a non-smoking room through expedia. Checked in late and was dead tired. Noticed the room smelled funny but assumed it would clear up after I turned A/C on. No such luck. Sinuses were totally scr**ed by morning. Great rates but you need to call and verify. Not the first time I've had a room category switched on me at this property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ed duckworth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very run down

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Hotel is tired and run down. The rooms have thin walls, thin towels, and need some repair. The bed seemed clean, and the problem is more the poor facility than the cleanliness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Fran from Charlotte, NC

Nice room for the price

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice place to stay. The beds weren't as comfortable as I would have liked. Pet friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Business Traveler from Covington, GA

Housekeeping needs improvement

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is under new management, and they have done a great job on renovating the rooms with fresh paint and carpet. However, when I checked in to my room, it had not been vacuumed (you would think they would not want the dirt to get ground into the brand new carpets), the cover bedspread had stains on it, a washcloth was left on the shower curtain, and a cigarette butt was in the toilet. Each one of these things is minor; however, to have all of them at the same time seemed as though the housekeeping staff could have cared less about maintaining the nice new renovations in this particular room. Management should inspect their rooms to make sure staff are really cleaning them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julian from South Beach/Atlanta

with a few changes it could be nice

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: conveniently located next to everything.......
Cons: read above.......
Location: shops, restuarants, cafes, etc....and very close to Social Circle and Monroe
the picture on the site is not the hotel i stayed...check archives for correct pictures..... there was an open/used bar of soap in shower, the blow dryer didn't work..no bag in the trash bin...my neighbor rm 208? I think tv was so loud all night long..............but with minor changes(which staff said they were in the process) it can be a nice, comfortable place to stay...........and walking distance to many restaurants, shops, etc..... I will stay again in the area.......please get better bath towels....too thin...........