Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No room

Posted Jul 20, 2015
We had a reservation but no room was available when we arrived!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus

For the price it was what I expected.

Posted Jul 17, 2015
The staff were nice and the room was clean. I saw quite a few reviews about how disgusting this place was, but actually it wasn't that bad, I've stayed in worse and paid more. Yes it is outdated...but I was looking for something affordable and this definitely was the place. I had no issues during my 2 day stay. If you want perfection then spend another $100 a night and get it, but I bet you would find something to complain about there as well. It's all about what you make of it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southeastern Ohio

Lack of Care

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: The front desk staff was very courteous and obviously embarrassed about the issues with housekeeping.
Cons: Housekeeping and facilty upkeep
Location: It is about 20 minutes north of the Kentucky Speedway. there were many restaurants and shopping opportunities in the area.
We were told when we checked in 2 hours after posted check-in time that our room was not ready yet. The bathtub had no stopper in it and none were available so taking a bath was impossible. When we returned to our room the second evening at about 11pm there had been no housekeeping service that day at all, no clean towels, beds not made, and stopper and extra pillow that were requested still not there, had to call the front desk. Next night when we returned after 11pm only one set of towels for our double occupancy room, no toilet paper and the extra pillow housekeeping had brought had brought us that morning was gone. Continental breakfast was provided but every morning there was almost nothing there but bread for toast and a small amount of cereal. Everything else was already empty and we saw no one checking on things to see that they were filled. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Sad Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Bathrooms
Location: Location good for my needs.
Price was right but hotel is pretty shabby. Toilets do not flush most of the time. Good location for my needs. But I will not be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florence, Ky

nasty room

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Refrigerator was rotten trash was in nightstand drawers carpet was gross couldn't walk on it without shoes
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

On our way home

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Night clerk was very pleasant. However, the facility was very outdated. Room had a musty smell, noticed ketchup on the wall (?) and the comforter on one of the beds had a couple of stains on it (requested a new one with nothing but apologies about it being dirty to begin with). It was okay for just staying the night after a long day on the road.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Horrible smell in room. Very dirty. Did not feel comfortable at all!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
We booked a no smoking room with a king bed and received two doubles, smoking. We were told to take it up with the on line booking company. We arrived at 11pm after a long drive and decided we would just stay anyhow. Burn holes and no dusting in months still did not drive us away due to fatigue. We chose this hotel partially due to the $7.00 premium offered for breakfast. We thought a paid breakfast meant a good breakfast. I woke up and went to reach for my watch on bedside table and saw my very first close up of a cockroach (googled it)!! We dressed, did not shower (gross area) and left as fast as possible. I thought I should stop and tell the desk clerk so I pulled back in. I could not find clerk so I thought let's see this $7.00 breakfast. Two cereal dispensers with a jug of milk in a bucket of ice! No bread or donuts etc in the plastic display. I will never stay at this hotel again, would not recommend it and will not stay at a Travel lodge again either!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aransas Pass, TX

Great

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Staff Clean rooms and breakfast
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Pizza hut Walmart was close by
I was in a desperate and your hotel and staff really came to the rescue.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Simply, disappointed.

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Management at this location was very rude. Overpriced my bill then tried to pretend as if I wouldn't notice the difference then he took off on his break while we attempted to resolved the issue.