Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wichitaw

Like something out of a movie

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Price was the issue. Not a great solution.
Cons: It would take a ton of capitol to bring this even close to todays standards. A bulldozer would make a good start at it.
Location: The land it sets on has more value than the hotel itself. Close to highway and all of Florence. Big chains take note. Buy this mess and put up new.
They must recognize this as a "deal" coming in. Walking down the hallway was like walking back into the 60's style. Narrow long hallway with a hint of cigarette smoke and guilty pleasures. I kid you not, this room was the most run down thing I have seen in awhile. This garish green and everything glowing in this color and just old and worn. Heat did not work so I walked up and asked for a change of venue which they did without issue. Biggest issue now is the rash on my right ankle which I did not have till staying here. :/ Bottom line - better choices in the area for very little $ dif. Sorry guys.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hamlin, WV

Bad Experience

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean the rooms and bedspreads, floor a lot better. Paint the rooms, clean the stains off the back of the bathroom door.
Location: Some places to eat and close to Cincinnati
I would not recommend this hotel, the floor was dirty, the walls were dirty, the bedspread had stains on it. They ended up in the floor, was not touching them! People fighting at 4 am in the next room. I just would not recommend this hotel to anyone. If I go to Cincinnati again, I won't be staying here. We only reserved for one night through Expedia and we did not get the room I reserved. Another disappointment. Unless they clean things up and make it look nicer, I would not recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tom Clemfrom Florence, ky

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Worst hotel ever. No ice, wifi, dirty tubs, dirty room "breakfast" was a joke.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Edward Woodardfrom Rockford, MI

Travelodge Florence

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The people are friendly, the halls are somewhat smelly and the carpet is filthy but the room was clean and the beds comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: It was clean and the price was fairly reasonable.
Cons: It was not well maintained.
Location: It is a few miles south of Cincinnatti. We stayed there while visiting the Creation Museaum.
Stool rocked and tub wouldn't drain. However, the location is great and the prices reasonable. The breakfast left a lot to be desired as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kathyfrom Tampa

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a nice place to stay, reasonably priced and in a good location. I would recommend staying here if you're in a budget and not looking for any extra frills.