Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Can't beat the location.

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: nothing. It is what it is.
Location: Newport on the Levee, US Bank Arena, the Reds...
Basically needed a place to rest our heads after a concert @ US Bank Arena. It did the trick. I found many of the bad reviews that I had read to be greatly exaggerated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Door cards wouldn't work. They had to change entire lock system but maintenance man was very timely and friendly ..room not fancy but comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel....great location

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Nice enough hotel but the location is perfect perfect perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One tick above a dump.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Bulldoze over.
Called hotel to confirm reservation. Took three tries and multiple rings to get an answer. Room was old. Tattered furniture. Sagging bed. Had outside and inside access. Sliding window faced outside and latches would not engage. The safe in the room did not work. Did not feel safe. Was fairly obvious that others were living in the hotel. The ones I encountered were questionable. One guy yelling profanities at his 6-7 year old daughter. The door to the adjoining room was unlocked. Had to lock that and figure a way to secure the window before I left the room for the evening. Was a family next door that I figured used the space I was in when not rented. Was noisy. Think I got his wake up call in the morning asking if I was coming in to work. I needed a place to sleep after a concert and made reservation because of the price. Next time I'll spend the extra 50 bucks to stay somewhere else. Suggest you do the same if you can afford it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Location: walking distance to aquarium, mall, restaurants, theater. Step directly out of property onto bridge to Cincinnati and stadium areas.
best hotel location in area. Inside much more appealing than outside initially indicates. best value in the area by far.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Kentucky

Hotel is very near Newport Aquarium, etc.!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Nice price for a very convenient location. Beds very comfortable. Nothing fancy but adequate breakfast.
Location: Newport Aquarium, Newport on the Levee, Bengals, Cincinnati Reds and MORE!
Love the location - very near B & B Riverboats, Newport on the Levee, Newport Aquarium, restaurants, etc. etc. Not the most fashionable hotel, but affordable and SO convenient. Across the River from downtown Cincinnati, Paul Brown Stadium, and Cincinnati Reds, of course! So much to see and do and access to pedestrian area to cross the bridge into Cincy is right at the end of the parking lot. Staff very helpful and let us stay in the parking lot while we toured the aquarium next day. Very pleased. Thank you to the staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dayton, oh

Close to different venues

Posted Mar 30, 2014
An older hotel but decent for the price. Very nice bathroom, I was impressed with that. It was clean. Not sure about the breakfast because we had to leave before it was served.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel, good for laying your head.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Great location. Decent room. Close to everything.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati OH

NEVER AGAIN!!!!!!!!

Posted Feb 24, 2014
I will never use Expedia or Travelodge again. The conformation from Expedia told me not to call the hotel to confirm my reservation because the room was guaranteed and late check-in was also guaranteed. Check-in was at 3 pm and I did not get there until 6:30 pm, at which time I was told that my room was given to someone else and I could take a different room that I did not want or I could leave. There was no other hotels with vacancies in town and I would have to drive 2 hours back home or try to find another hotel in another city. The staff was beyond rude and do not adhere to the promises and guarantees from Expedia. I took the other room they had so I did not have to drive back home after the show. The hotel smelled like a nursing home, the room safe was inaccessible, and the shower had to be constantly readjusted with very low pressure the entire time your showering. The room also had to extra outlets for charging electronics, you had to unplug something from the only two outlets in the room to use them. I will never use Expedia or Travelodge again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NON-Smoking Rooms

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Was the worst experience in my all life saying at Hotel room, we (my kids, my wife and myself) smell all nigh long the cigarettes odors, we paid for NON-Smoking rooms, but everybody smokes at all rooms, disgusting!!! if you don't smoke and hate the cigarette odors, please think twice before you paid this hotel,