Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Close to downtown Cincinatti, but bed was not very comfortable and continental breakfast was pretty limited, even for a continental breakfast. What little food was available was stale. Two thin pillows and very loud refrigerator. The air conditioner blew the curtains, making it difficult to block out the sun in the early morning. But for a very short, one night stay, it was inexpensive and conveniently located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The price I paid for the hotel and the location was awesome! The staff were a bit slow and had bad communication skills with each other on which rooms were clean. My room however was very cleanly and comfortable. I loved the fact that we had a DVD player, microwave and fridge!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Bay

Nice room near Cincinnatti

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The staff, the proximity to Cincinnatti
The travelodge staff went out of their way to make our trip a quality experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nannysherrell from ky

Close to the ballpark. Easy access.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Check in earlier,
Location: Cincinnati ballpark. Newport aquamarine..
Room clean, near the river and walking distance to sights. Comfortable beds.
2 out of 5
by zach from Columbus ohio

Travelodge

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Close to tourist attractions. Toilet broken and AC sucked
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dr. Tamer from Egypt

my stay in Travelodge

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: How to treat people especial those with different culture and try to read their ID to get a better knowledge
Location: i was disappointing
i had arrived on sat may 17, 2014 at 7 pm it was unpleasant reception (the name of disk man is Steve), i seriously thought of how to cancel this reservation, but it was late. i told Steve that i had prepaid for all my stay through Expedia, he said had said that i had paid to another company not his company which surprise me completely. i had been traveled to many country but never been treated like this. At morning i met a lady who had solved all the issues i was complained from the breakfast, you can't relay on so my advise, try to arrive before 5 pm or look for another Hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014
Good place to rest your head after a concert or a ballgame. It's not the hilton and I wouldn't call it family friendly, but a good place to sleep it off. Close to everything (levy & downtown) right by The zSouthgate House. Can't beat the price. Comfortable beds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: The only good thing about the hotel was its location. Very convienent for Reds ballgames.
Paid extra to get non-smoking rooms, but got rooms that had been smoked in..The comforter on the bed had cigarette burn holes in it..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted May 5, 2014
Cons: They could use some updating, It is outdated a bit
Location: location was great
This hotel was ok. The rooms were clean, and was a good value for the price. If you are doing an outing in downtown Cincinnati, this is a great deal. You do not have to pay the high pricing for staying downtown and it is just a walk across the bridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Can't beat the location.

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: nothing. It is what it is.
Location: Newport on the Levee, US Bank Arena, the Reds...
Basically needed a place to rest our heads after a concert @ US Bank Arena. It did the trick. I found many of the bad reviews that I had read to be greatly exaggerated.