Ratings based on 598 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisville, ky

Close to Cinci and Budget friendly.

Posted Dec 10, 2014
We have stayed here several times when we attend sporting events in Cincinnati. Although the hotel is very basic and well used, we have found the rooms to be very clean, the staff very helpful and the location perfect to attend events in Cincinnati or in Newport on the levy. You can walk to either location. Perfect for a couple just looking for an overnight stay with few frills.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointed

Posted Nov 10, 2014
A/C didn't work. Lights burned out in room. Loud people in hall, next room and outside. Smoking in hall and came right in room even though non-smoking room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hard to Find Hotel (Freeway Construction)

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Rooms were comfortable.
Cons: Cleanliness, desk service.
Location: We were just there for an academic conference, didn't get to see much.
For the price, it was okay. Took a long time to get someone to the desk to check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom louisville ky

Good value for the money

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Over night for football game, close by in walking distance
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Clean, and close to the activities we were attending. Staff was helpful and considerate. Few amenities, but that was not of great importance to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: near everything walking distance
Cons: better breakfest
Location: lots to do
it was oaky near everything okay place to stay rooms were okay clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location, low price

Posted Nov 4, 2014
I was leary about staying here after reading the reviews. However, I couldn't beat the price and I always pack my lysol anyway. We were very pleased with our room, the cleanliness and the comfort. Our room keys did not work but the desk clerk was very helpful and polite in getting them corrected.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Disappointed

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Wasn't the room that was showed on Expedia and didn't have the view of the river not a very safe neighbor hood would not recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and close to everything.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
We loved that this hotel was on the trolley line. It was the perfect inexpensive romantic getaway. Very private place. Cincy is a blast but don't forget about downtown Newport. It has something for everyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by よしさんfrom 埼玉県

慣れれば問題無し❗️

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
車の移動が可能で有れば、便利なロケーションです。トータルで3泊しましたが夜も安全です。歩いて数分でレストランなども有り、寛げました。