Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Hotel in middle of everywhere we wanted to go

Posted Apr 21, 2015
The hotel was in the middle of everywhere we wanted to go to. Which is why i booked it,Aquarium,zoo,shopping. But the rooms were dated,dirty,uncomfortable. The over head light was hanging by one screw. The smoke detector was ripped from the wall. We left one morning at 830 am and didn't return till 7pm, I had put the maid service sign out and no one had been there, bed wasnt made, and there were no clean towels.The pool area is extremely dated and dirty. We went there and got in the hot tub(which didn't work properly )and left within 5 minutes . Over all the experience was not good at all. I will not return nor would I recommend this to anyone. They should be ashamed to charge people to stay her. The only good thing is the staff was somewhat friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom KY

Prepare for the worst

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Pool......the next morning had not been cleaned. Cups, straws from party the night before floating in pool.
Cons: First floors, steps & stairs need to be pressure washed and a little paint wouldn't hurt,
Location: Florence Ky. If you are visiting the Newport Aquarium or Cincinnati Zoo, there are plenty of hotels closer to your destination.
There is a difference between out dated and Dirty. The hallway entrance is the first sign of what is to come. I believe the cracked walls, floors & steps have not been swept much less cleaned or moped since the 70's. No towels , soaps nothing in the bathroom, and top visible blanket with atleast 20 cigarette burns holes. They say you get what you pay for ! I have stayed in nice older rooms for what I paid but I was not nowhere prepared for this. I won't be back ! ! I hate that they do not have to update recent pictures of the facility.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Cheap
It's a cheap motel. Somewhere to lay your head and that's it. Seems like it was probably a great place back in the day but hasn't been kept up. We were only there to sleep for a few hours and it served its purpose. Walls are thin and you are certainly at the mercy of your neighbors as far as how much sleep you'll get. Breakfast was better than I expected. Waffles, biscuits and gravy, eggs, sausage, bagels, cereal, etc. Pool was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Florence, Kentucky

We stayed one night to "get away from it all".

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: A little room updating with paint and carpet.
Location: We live in the area so nothing about that impressed us.
We were not expecting to stay in the African hut and was pleasantly surprised when they sent us to one. No phone or windows in the room so we really felt like we were all alone. A nice flat screen tv was an added feature. The room is dated and could use a coat of paint and some new carpet but we were comfortable. The relaxing type chair in the room should be thrown out for something more comfortable and inviting.The bed was very nice. We had a nice stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

2 star

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel says it offers free wifi but it does not have it available in everyone's room. Staff taking care of breakfast did not appear friendly. The rooms need new pillows, furniture, and molding on doors need work. I had to roll my pillow up in order to support my head; the pillow was too flat. The pictures on the website look better than the actuality. The staff at check in at least smiled but all of the staff could use some customer service training. They did not offer any suggestions as to site seeing or eating establishments and made me feel as if I was a burden to them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Service, but the room could use some extra cleaning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sherriefrom Texas

You must appreciate a man' vision

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The history of this hotel is worth the visit. Yes, it is now dated but still fun. We had a basic room, not a fun themed room, but the indoor pool (large enough to do laps) and Jacuzzi area were well-maintained and refreshing, and a stop in the tiki bar is a must. Great game/family area. Personnel were friendly and professional. We were early and they accommodated us kindly. Room was old but clean and it was right across the street from the best thai restaurant in the area. I would go there again. Great for the price for an overnight stay and close to the airport for our early morning flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com