Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Great stay

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Lovely stay. Owners so helpful. Couldn't do enough for you. Stayed for a trip to Cardiff very good local train links. Room beautiful with great views. Would not hesitate to recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by weekly traveller from Barry

homely hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
they were a very friendly couple and made you feel at home. room was comfortable even if I did have to share the shower with a spider a couple of nights. hotel is off the beaten track, but well sign posted from main road. it was nice to sleep with the windows open and only hear wildlife and not vehicles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Charming quiet relaxing perfection

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Charm, peacefulness, good hosts and good food.
Cons: Nothing could be improved.
Location: It is 30 minutes drive to Cardiff City centre (on a Saturday). Close to M4. Lots of very good local restaurants all within a few minutes drive.
This was a private trip but I travel on business regularly so I've stayed in many hotels and B&B's in the UK and abroad. This is a lovely sympathetically restored 15th Century cottage in a blissfully isolated location. Sian and John and superb hosts and out trip was not "staying at a B&B" it was essentially being a house guest. Everything was perfect what more can I say. Everyone does mention the breakfast which is the highlight of the stay fresh locally sourced products make it definitely the best cooked breakfast i have ever had - which is terrible as I now know every other hotel or B&B breakfast I have will never be as good as the two I had here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by olddogrolf from kent

Very friendly, great service

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed for one night for a business trip. Can't fault the friendly atmosphere from Sian & John, and what an amazing breakfast! Would definitely recommend and consider staying again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great little b&b

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
Would definitely stay again! Great hosts, great breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from Leeds,Yorkshire

Excellent farmhouse close to Cow;bridge

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: The warmth of our welcome and the comfort of our room were brilliant.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Moorhead Farm is in The Vale of Glamorgan, close to Cardiff, convenient for Swansea and The Gower. It is in a lovely, countryside, quiet location.
We found Moorhead Farm easily as it was well signposted off a minor road just 3 miles from Cowbridge. Our welcome from our hosts John and Sian was very warm and friendly and we were delighted with our comfortable room with all amenities, en-suite and wi-fi.. Our hosts offered us a lift into nearby Cowbridge and we arranged a mutually convenient time for breakfast. The farmhouse is a beautiful conversion with parts dating back to the 16th century. Breakfast was excellent, a true hearty English breakfast featuring local produce and eggs laid by the hens on the farm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dawn C from Bucks

Friendly and comfortable

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was fabulous. Well cooked, plenty, very fresh homemade bread, jam and marmalade, eggs from the chicken kept in the back, locally sourced bacon and sausage...really lovely. Waking up to just birdsong was amazing. The room and facilities were very, clean and tidy. The king bed was comfortable. We choose this location because it was just off the beaten track, but close enough to visit the local area. We will be booking again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gene from Cheshire

Business

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Everything the Hosts and the Breakfast options were plentifully and while I did not have the cooked breakfast other guests did and it look very good i
Cons: Just fine as it is
Location: Was on Business but the local coast is close as are nice villages and towns.
Was on business and local hotel's full and as I was working at St Athans Airfield so wanted something local and Moorshead farm just perfect John & Sharn the hosts very pleasant and the location was perfect would also be a wonderful place to stay if you were wanting a short break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ed from Aylesbury

A stones throw.....

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels
..... From Bridgend, this is a lovely wee B&B run by lovely and welcoming people, bed was comphy and breakfast was lovely with eggs from their own hens, would love to go back