Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Charming quiet relaxing perfection

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Charm, peacefulness, good hosts and good food.
Cons: Nothing could be improved.
Location: It is 30 minutes drive to Cardiff City centre (on a Saturday). Close to M4. Lots of very good local restaurants all within a few minutes drive.
This was a private trip but I travel on business regularly so I've stayed in many hotels and B&B's in the UK and abroad. This is a lovely sympathetically restored 15th Century cottage in a blissfully isolated location. Sian and John and superb hosts and out trip was not "staying at a B&B" it was essentially being a house guest. Everything was perfect what more can I say. Everyone does mention the breakfast which is the highlight of the stay fresh locally sourced products make it definitely the best cooked breakfast i have ever had - which is terrible as I now know every other hotel or B&B breakfast I have will never be as good as the two I had here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from Leeds,Yorkshire

Excellent farmhouse close to Cow;bridge

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: The warmth of our welcome and the comfort of our room were brilliant.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Moorhead Farm is in The Vale of Glamorgan, close to Cardiff, convenient for Swansea and The Gower. It is in a lovely, countryside, quiet location.
We found Moorhead Farm easily as it was well signposted off a minor road just 3 miles from Cowbridge. Our welcome from our hosts John and Sian was very warm and friendly and we were delighted with our comfortable room with all amenities, en-suite and wi-fi.. Our hosts offered us a lift into nearby Cowbridge and we arranged a mutually convenient time for breakfast. The farmhouse is a beautiful conversion with parts dating back to the 16th century. Breakfast was excellent, a true hearty English breakfast featuring local produce and eggs laid by the hens on the farm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gene from Cheshire

Business

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Everything the Hosts and the Breakfast options were plentifully and while I did not have the cooked breakfast other guests did and it look very good i
Cons: Just fine as it is
Location: Was on Business but the local coast is close as are nice villages and towns.
Was on business and local hotel's full and as I was working at St Athans Airfield so wanted something local and Moorshead farm just perfect John & Sharn the hosts very pleasant and the location was perfect would also be a wonderful place to stay if you were wanting a short break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ed from Aylesbury

A stones throw.....

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
..... From Bridgend, this is a lovely wee B&B run by lovely and welcoming people, bed was comphy and breakfast was lovely with eggs from their own hens, would love to go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by stuart & jane from somerset

fantastic service & hosts

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
very friendly hosts who made us feel very welcome, wonderful cooked breakfast, beautiful location - a wonderful break away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by georgia180 from Bath

Excellent overall & accomodationfirst class

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay lasted four days and the Farm was a great central location for the area as we were house hunting. We were also in the area to visit our married daughter who had just delivered our second grandchild. We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay at the Farm, the bed was comfy, the breakfast's were great and we will be visiting them again soon. P.S. We took our dog with us and she was quite taken with the resident dog Max.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice, quiet stay away from it all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by SHB ELLIOTT from HERTFORDSHIRE

Home from home

Posted May 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed the night before a track day at LLandow, and had not been able to book the same hotel as the rest of our team. This was in our favour, as we could not fault our stay at Moorshead Farm. It also turned out to be nearer to the track. Friendly welcome. Good locally sourced breakfast. Eggs laid that morning from the free range hens in the garden. Bed very comfortable with good quality linen, and a spotless bathroom. Lots of character in a 14th century farmhouse. We will definitely stay again when going to LLandow .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dave

Outstanding service & comfort

Posted Dec 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Staying here is like staying with a long lost friend who knows when to talk and when to leave you alone. The facilities are outstanding, putting most 5* hotels to shame. The hospitality is excellent, the breakfasts are worth staying for in their own right. In future if I am in Cardiff for business I am going to make a point of staying here, its only a short drive and more than worth it. Great local walks as well